One of those days

5 Feb

So yesterday was one of those days.

I am hysterical laughing at everything now because nothing bad really happened.

But at the moment, I wanted to cry.

I got my 2 coffees at DD just because, and I locked my car and couldn’t get it open quick so I had to put one of my coffees on the roof.  I forgot about it even though I swore I’d never be that person.

Okay sounds horrible right?! I lost a coffee.  It gets worse/funnier.

I had my sunroof open, because I realized in the morning my windows get clear quicker when it’s open a little.

Image

So I drive away and the coffee falls, pouring onto my head through the sunroof. I have no way to stop it because its on the outside.  So it just keeps pouring and pouring, and of coarse it had to be the XL not the S.  I’m cracking up as I’m drenched in coffee.

Image

I wish I had a video or picture of myself, it was hilarious.

Lucky me I had a sweatshirt and got to change my shirt for work.  My hair however smelt like coffee the rest of the day.  Don’t know is that’s a good or bad thing?! 😉

Dinner came along and still one of those days

Image

the damn tortilla broke, anyone else hate those times?! I’m jking though this really didn’t ruin my day lol.  Def was a kill me moment though.

I have made it up though with a killer workout.  On pinterest I found a 1000 workout and I was intrigued. Yet can’t do most of those moves, let alone 50-100.  So I created one that is still killer but moves I like.  Plus I do this in a little open space where most people stretch and do abs, no-one wants to start jogging back and forth now do they.  I sure don’t.

1000 rep workout

Change up the weights as you please but this is what I’m pretty much doing.  I have added about 5lbs every time too! This whole workout with little breaks between some of the moves took me exactly an hour. Trust me you will feel it.

Most of them are pretty basic but for some that you may not know-

v-up

V-ups: killer.

superman

Supermans, at 35 I start to curse at them.

chest fly

Chest flies.

russian_twist

Russian Twist.

If any other moves confuse you feel free to ask or just look them up. Don’t even think of skipping those last pushups, they are worth it!  I’ve tried doing them at the start but I tire out my arms to much, same with the middle.  So at the end they are!  I do “girl” pushups and probably stopped at every 15 for about 10 seconds because that’s just how I do.

Also burpees, they kill we know.  As I was doing them this guy who was next to me for about 20 minutes already and kept doing that awkward look in the mirror at me, you know that look right?!  Yeah, I kept trying to avoid it but if I feel someone looking at me I have to look back.  I don’t know if it was the panting from the burpees or my music blasting in my ears that made me look like I wanted to be approached but I was.  Heres our convo:

Man: Do you feel it?
I stop mid burpee take my headphones out
Me: what?
Man: Do you feel it?
Me: Feel what?
Man: Oh sorry, I’m “John” (not real name)
Me: Oh okay hi John, Im kaity.
I go to put my headphones back on
Man: I like working out on Sundays it’s my day off
Me: *fake laugh* aw yeah me too. (as i think idfc?)
Man: Yeah I’m getting a good workout in
Me: *fake laugh* yeah
Man: Looks like your getting atleast half a workout in!
-I nodded and that was the end of our convo
Half a workout?! Guy do you not see me dripping of sweat? This is when I was trying to figure out the order to put these in and the burpees were closer to the end. Maybe me watching people as I sit there for 45 minutes doing bicep curls is a better workout. Ugh men.

Otherwise this workout is a great add-in to change things up during the week!

have a good day and hope you enjoyed your laugh from my poured coffee!

What makes me happy: Being able to look at stuff that either really made you upset/mad/sad etc. and be able to laugh at it.  I can sometimes be a debbie downer and couldve easily whined about having a hot wet head filled with pumpkin coffee all day but just made a joke out of it. Do I do this with everything? Hell no.  But I am getting better! Lifes too short!

Do you ever get awkwardly approached at the gym?

Anything ever make you so mad/upset in the moment then made you laugh when you look back on it?

17 Responses to “One of those days”

  1. quartercenturysouthernliving February 5, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Oh my goodness, girl, I am glad you are able to laugh about it now. I have a lot of stories, like falling down the bleachers at a basketball game, that could totally go with this post. That coffee story is legit out of control. I hope today is a much better day! 🙂

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 12:37 am #

      Hahah that bleacher story is hilarious ! Today was so much better thanks ! Lol

  2. Running In Heels February 5, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Oh my gosh! Not the best way to start your day! Glad that day is over for you.. haha

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 12:42 am #

      Haha def not !! I no thankfully there is just a handful I those days ever so often

  3. Brittany February 5, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

    Half a workout..what a douche!! You just get all the weirdo’s at the gym coming up to you sheesh! HAHA. I DIED reading about that coffee..I would have cried for sure. That is soo good.

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 1:53 am #

      lol i really do ! meanwhile everyone I know meets their bfs at the gym, i get freaks. Lol i know it really was the best laughing/crying but such a good story lol

  4. Alex @ therunwithin February 6, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    holy moses I can’t even imagine that coffee thing, I think I would be laughing and crying at the same time. lame guy, I hate when people comment on my workout. yes these five pound weights HURTTTT

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 1:52 am #

      lol thats exactly what i was doing! i knoww i’d never say anything to people like that some people are so ballsy! and uhhh 5lbs kill! I still am on it with some of my arm workouts!

  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons. February 6, 2013 at 3:00 am #

    Oh girl I’m sorry but I that coffee thing cracked me up big time. That’s one of those stories that will go down in the books, so it wasn’t all bad, right? 😀 And holy.wow do you get some weirdos at the gym. I get people staring almost uncomfortably, but most of them don’t come up to say anything to me… I guess I’m just that scary 😉

  6. Natalie February 6, 2013 at 3:41 am #

    I cant believe that happened with the coffee, its so crazy that you basically have to just laugh at yourself lol

    There are def some weirdos at my gym, it scares me a bit lol

  7. jessiebear February 6, 2013 at 5:36 am #

    Oh man, that is awful and funny! Glad you’re laughing about it- I’m totally having a negative-cry-over-everything type day. Gotta turn it around!

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      Haha totally had to laugh about it! And I hate those timessss ! I get like that every now and then ull get through it soon enough if not drink wine 🙂

  8. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 6, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Broken tortillas actually make me sad, too! 😉 And talk about messy….

    • kaityscooking February 6, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

      Lol right!! I feel a lot of the healthier varieties like brown rice and ezekiel also break sooo much easier!

  9. Miranda @ Biting Life February 7, 2013 at 3:39 am #

    Oh my god!!! I feel so bad for laughing at that, haha, because it sounds HORRIBLE! But laughing is definitely better than crying, right? I try to make light of bad situations, too.

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      hahah yesss so much better then crying. Making light of the bad situations is hard sometimes but def a good thing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I ate Wednesday – Good Eats « kaitys cooking - February 6, 2013

    […]  I got my usual DD and this one was not on my head […]

Leave a comment