Workout Challenge

18 Nov

Hey all, hope everyones enjoying their weekend!  With the holidays right here and it getting dark earlier it is easy to get some holiday weight gain and put off workouts.  Saturdays I use to workout after work but now it’s my off day because im at work 7-630 so by the time i get home and eat dinner the last thing i want to do is go workout even though i know it makes me feel better just that day it’s not happening.  But now I am busy every weekend throughout the holidays with parties and stuff just like everyone else and it’s easier to push off more and more workouts.. this holiday season though im gonna have a challenge with myself and anyone who wants to join!  My goal is to do 300 squats daily- which can be done throughout the day.  I used to hate squats until I started doing them correctly

Image

Plus they make your butt look great ;-)! Along with that I am doing this every morning right before breakfast because once i sit to eat i aint getting back up lol

Image

I am sweating by the end of this.  If im doing my long run that day I skip this but I am definitely doing the squats 6 days a week, I myself need one day off from any workout.. I am going to be doing this challenge until christmas though, whose with me?! Lets make this the best holiday so you can look and feel your best!

Image

Aint it the truth! haha

Are you in for the challenge?!

Do you enjoy/not mind squats?

 

 

2 Responses to “Workout Challenge”

  1. Eddie Maxberry December 18, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Great info and superbly written. Keep up the great stuff!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal « kaitys cooking - November 19, 2012

    […] all, hope everyone enjoyed their weekend! my legs are buring from 300 squats today and yesterday! i try to do 150 before breakfast and 150 after dinner, but today i got […]

Leave a Reply

