Marvelous Monday

3 Dec

 

Image

since so many of thr blogs do this and everyones posts always make me smile i decided to start doing them too!

Marvelous is it being 60 degrees out today and tomorrow, running in shorts is the best ! i havent run since my turkey trot and before that was probably a week before that, just havent been feeling it and i went on a 6 miler today and i was reminded how much i missed it ! hopefully im feeling it tomorrow again !

Marvelous is me being the bestauntever and doing an art project with my nieces and nephews.. three 2 year olds and paint, i dont no wat i was thinking but it all came out good and they had so much fun.. i cant wait to bring them to build a bear, i use to love that place!

Image

PS got this pintrest, im obsessed with that site i could sit on it for hours..and have

Marvelous is the new japanese restaurant i tried this weekend, the food was good but the main reason i will go back is because my fortune.. i swear this is perfect for me.. i saw these kind of jokes atleast 2x a day, im that girl.

Image

Marvelous is having 5 classes left then i can enjoy the holidays! this year, im done with all of my christmas shopping i just need 2-3 more little stocking gifts for the parents and im good, i usually am done with wrapping right now to but just havent got to it yet, this week i hope to ! and finish decorating def :-)!

Marvelous is the salon being decorated though! its always nice working at a pretty place

Image

Marvelous is going food shopping to get all the ingredients for my fav christmas cookies, rainbow cookies<3 i make them for the salon and some of my customers/friends..

Marvelous is well this isnt totally marvelous, i tried 3 diff recipes this weekend of cookies and a muffin and they were all absolute fails. the cookies and even the muffins looked amazing but really lacked in taste. my niece is my little foodie and loves to help me in the kitchen, she licked the frosting and sprinkles off the cookies then took a bite (at this point i new the cookie sucked i wanted to see if shed like them) and puts it down and in sweetest way puts it down and says kt i dont want this anymore, i cracked up.

Marvelous is a great dinner i had, scallops and random veggies i had to use up in a teryaki ( i no i cant spell ) sauce, it was delishhh

Image

Marvelous is going to the city for my bestfriends birthday this weekend then my jobs christmas party..uuhoh me and alcohol since i really only drink in the summer the past few times have been well interesting.. i just am a weirdo, seriously a few parties ago it was the beer olympics and im playing with some cute guy that game corn hole and was horrible i cudnt even get the damn beanbag on the box and hes like laughing n says you really arent good at this..most normal people would say something all flirty like show me how to do it but no i say “oh well sorry i was lied to for many years about what 7 inches really is ” lol i like to make jokes when i feel weird, im obv the best flirt ever.

Image

Marvelous is finally putting in purple extensions ! i am a baby with my hair its blonde or brown never really anything funky even my hair cuts are just boring. i was feeling rebellious lately and wanted to dye my whole head purple but everyone talked me out of it, thank god lol

How was your weekend!?

Whats your favorite christmas cookie?

Are you a good flirt?

4 Responses to “Marvelous Monday”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin December 4, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    this is all so awesome! I am jealous of those scallops, I can’t wait to eat lots of seafood when I am home I can’t afford it around here on my own. oohhh I want to see your hair now, I had a fuscia strip for a while and loved it. it was so nice around here too, you could seriously wear shorts and a tshirt and be fine. my run was wonderful in shorts.

  2. moderngirlnutrition December 4, 2012 at 1:20 am #

    Yum! I had scallops for the first time last night and loved them:) Those footprints are adorable, too!

  3. Devon @ Health in Equilibrium December 4, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Haha, even though I am a mature 21 year-old, I can still think of ways to sneak “that’s what she said” into most clean conversations. Luckily, I resist most of the time.

  4. Sam @ Better With Sprinkles December 4, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Hehe that might be the best fortune I’ve ever seen from a cookie!

Leave a Reply

