WIAW New years

2 Jan

Happy new years everyone !! I hope you all had a great day ! My day of staying on the couch this new years eve was changed around 730 when i was forcefully having to go out with a few friends but i had fun and didnt embarrass myself.. score! and my bros xmas party didnt embarrass myself either.. holla 2 for 2 ! lol

Image

Ok I really didnt have any great eats today because my day started at 12.. yess i no 12 but i only slept til 730 but i slept at my friends and had to wait for them to wake up.. anyone else try to make alot of noise on purpose? because i totally do lol

Image

drunken nights are followed by eating at the bagel place by me.. where you see everyone and their mothers.. whole wheat everything 2 eggs o/e and best homefries yumm

btw look how classy i was going to get breakfast.. i decided to wear my fancy breakfast attire

Image

Lunch i pretty much didnt really have i real lunch i had an unpictured banana with 2tbs of pb then an apple with 2 tbs of pb.. deliciouss ;-)!

Dinner.. last year i read “lucky” foods you should eat on new years day and i did and since i had a pretty good year i will eat it every damn year if i have to

Image

chiliiiii ! with the lucky lentils and blackeyed peas ;-)!

Snack- even though id usually not consider this a snack but it filled me up after dinner was some DD coffeeee yay !
 im off to the gym, yesss i joined a gym finally hopefully my leg lets me do some sort of workout since running isnt an option atm!

Whatd you do for new years? how was it?

 

10 Responses to “WIAW New years”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 2, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    that chili looks amazing, it is the worst when you are the first one up. i am always that person as well

    • kaityscooking January 2, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

      thank you ! and omg i nooo i cant stand it thats why i hate sleeping out lol

  2. Kerry January 2, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Congrats on joining a gym! Great way to start the New Year. A Long Island Bacon Egg and Cheese is everything to me after a night of drinking haha!

    • kaityscooking January 2, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

      thankk you ! and hahah oh yessss seriously you would never think a egg sandwich is hard to make but in most other states they really suck ! lol

  3. Natalie January 3, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    I totally skipped the gym today, but tomorrow I swear! That’s some great looking chili by the way!

    • kaityscooking January 3, 2013 at 1:36 am #

      lol oh dont feel bad i havent worked out in over 2 weeks til today and it whipped my butt!

  4. Jen @ Existential Evolution January 4, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Sounds like a great holiday celebration!

    • kaityscooking January 4, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

      thank you ! def was :-)! hope you enjoyed your holidays !

  5. Miranda @ Biting Life January 11, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Yummmm that bagel and homefries looks SO GOOD! I’m in love with breakfast food. I wish I had it more often. There’s not really any good breakfast places near me. Plus, I try not to eat out too too much. But there was this amazing place on campus when I was at school, and now I’m missing it so badly, haha.

    • kaityscooking January 11, 2013 at 1:41 am #

      yeah this is the only place thats got good breakfast its kind of a good thing otherwise id eat out everyday for breakfast lol

Leave a Reply

