Rainbow Fruity Smoothie

4 Jan

Ahh i finally feel back to normal after sweating out all the alcohol and sweets consumed after the past few weeks.. i new a few healthy days would do the trick.. the initial tighter pants though always gets me alittle crazy then i get over it, thats what a few beers will do to you ;-)!

well since i dont no why, but the sight of vegetables right now make me gag well really the site of any food has been, i been forcing down my chili from the other day and quick smoothies to get some food into my body !ย  This is one of them it keeps me full for so long and i have loads of energy.. its called rainbow smoothie because it has the colors of the rainbow ! haha soooo corny !

Rainbow Fruity Smoothie

1 frozen banana

1 orange

1/2 cup strawberries

1/2 cup blueberries

1 cup spinach

1/2-1 cup water/almond milk (depending how thin or thick you like it)

1 tbs coconut oil

handful of ice

Blend the orange and water together then once its mixed add all the rest of the ingredients.Me and vicky the vitamix have been having a ball over here, i get excited everytime i go to use it haha

Image

Ahh energy in a glass (yeah another corny thing to say idk whats with me today lol)

Enjoy! tomorrow im gonna recap my holidays woohoo

What makes me happy:ย uhh sunshine ! seriously its been in the low 30s here and though i go outside for a walk everyday i miss going out without it being a project getting ready ! I dont love it being in the 100s either im a happy 75-80s person all the way ! Though this was so pretty, yesterday in the hamptons :-)!

Image

What have you been eating since all our sugarcomas are slowly coming to an end?

12 Responses to “Rainbow Fruity Smoothie”

  1. Kerry January 4, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    That smoothie looks so refreshing!

    • kaityscooking January 7, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

      thank you ! totally not going well with this freezing weather but still sooo good

  2. Alex @ therunwithin January 4, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    that sounds good, I have yet though to try coconut oil. kind of freaks me out

    • kaityscooking January 7, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

      i nooo i avoided it for so long, i then decided to give it a try and i really am obsessed with it !

  3. Court Star @ StarSystemz January 5, 2013 at 12:08 am #

    Yummy smoothie ๐Ÿ™‚ I got sick from over indulging in vodka and sweets..O well I earned some bed rest and clean eating for the rest of the YEAR ๐Ÿ™‚ I add some coconut oil to my coffee or green tea before a workout, it really puts the BOOST in your workout! Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking January 7, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      that sounds great adding it to coffee def gotta give it a try thank you! and i nooo after another night out this weekend im feeling a stuffy nose coming on, my body telling me to calm down lol

  4. moderngirlnutrition January 6, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    Yum! I love my smoothies super thick like that:)

    • kaityscooking January 7, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      i no me too my friends think its disgusting having them so thick !

  5. Natalie January 7, 2013 at 2:26 am #

    I’ve been on a smoothie kick lately and this one looks great! Love adding leafy greens to them!

    • kaityscooking January 7, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

      i no i cant get enough of them! and yess i avoided adding greens for so long because i tried with frozen spinach the first time and it was horrible so i never wanted to do it again !

  6. Miranda @ Biting Life January 11, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    Ooh this looks really, really good! I’m definitely going to make this soon, but I’m going to put protein powder in mine.

    • kaityscooking January 11, 2013 at 1:40 am #

      protein powder would be an awesome addition i havent found one ive liked yet im so picky!

Leave a Reply

