What I ate Wednesday

9 Jan

thank you all soosos much for the support yesterday !! i cant believe so many of you have gone through the same stuff and it makes me feel better so many of you have fought against and beat that stupid BMI number!

but as always its wednesday thanks to jenn for hosting !

 Image

i started off my day with a real breakfast i feel i havent had one in so long ! 2 eggs overeasy, sweet potato and spinach.. look at how pathetic that spinach looks.. why must u shrink so much ! haha

Image

i then hit up the gymmm.. ok treadmill runners can i have your secrets?! i have to FORCE myself to do 10mins i start to bribe myself around 6mins to just finish but all i think about is how hot, tired and bored i am ! so annoying.. i came home and had a refreshing but weird smoothie

Image

it had 2 bananas, almond milk, a lemon, blueberries, spinach, stevia and some peanut butter.. it was really good tasting but i would get random chunks of lemon which i do notttttttt like. but still good in the end

i got dinner with a friend at feelgoods cafe. its not to far from me its this little place with all healthy foods and is big for its “edgy burgers” which is a bunch of random kinds of veggie burgers that are the bestttt ! and have a vegan tzatziki dressing, enough said.. i got a butternut quinoa spinach burger with “special sauce” that was amazing on a salad with a side of 4 grain quinoa.. it was sooo good..

Image

we then went to a movie and i gave in this time and saw this is 40 instead of the hobbit like i wanted and uhhhhh it sucked.. i never actually wanted to leave a movie early and really wanted to just get up 1/2 way through it.. so even if you love paul rudd as much as i do dont bother wasting your time !!

snack

popcorn i snuck into the movie theater ofcoarse ;-)! soooo sneaky.

what makes me happy: iceskating ! i always went as a kid and lovedd it but rarely go now cause well winters arent really cold enough here anymore that the lake by me never gets frozen..luckily my cousin wanted to go this wknd and has an outdoor rink by her so after my 2 hours of sleep i had my breakfast of a hangovered champion and got ma skates on and went.. seriously look at how good my moves were hahah

Image

8 Responses to “What I ate Wednesday”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 9, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

    ice skating is so tough! my whole body hurts after it! your breakfast looks amazinggggg

  2. Kerry January 9, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    The last time I went ice skating, I stepped on the ice, almost fell, and grabbed a small child to hold on to. I am not even kidding haha – what an experience. That lunch looks amaaaazing!

    • kaityscooking January 9, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

      hahahha ! i totally believe it because its almost wat i did ! there were 3 year olds doing circles around me i was so jealous lol

  3. Natalie January 10, 2013 at 3:11 am #

    I had a wonderful smoothie today too. Smoothie power! 🙂

  4. Miranda @ Biting Life January 11, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    I love iceskating!! I took a class as a kid and I’ve loved it ever since. I like other winter sports, too, like hockey (well, just watching it, not actually playing it haha) and skiing.

    • kaityscooking January 11, 2013 at 1:39 am #

      haha i loveee to skii ! and your so right i rather watch hockey any day instead !

Leave a Reply

