Weekend Highlights

12 Jan

Hey everyone ! Though the weekend isn’t technically over I’m pretty much doing the same thing I did last weekend so it’s nothing special lol

Last night I went to see disney on ice. Uhhh. Best show ever. I was going to wear a cinderella costume but was told I’d be left there if I did.  So just the tiara it was!

Image

Image

check out the floating ceiling, I think they added in the little Harry Potter effect for me ;-)!

Me and friends went to Montauk for the day to take advantage of the 45 degree weather!  Were doing another walk this weekend called the Seal Walk!  So excited I wanna see me some seals!

Image

We stopped at this little hole in the wall turkish place that I would of probably never went to if a friend of mine never took me there before.  He’s obsessed with it and I always like the food he has so I gave it a try.  It’s so good!  The food is made there so fresh I loved it.

Image

A mixed vegetable salad, a stuffed eggplant (process of recreating!), and grape leaves.

Tonight after work I’m going to try and squeeze in a gym session then I’m getting on the train with a few friends and bar hopping, man all this partying is killing me!

Image

School starts next week though and i’ll be slowing down.  Haha sound like such an old lady but I am! Speaking of school I was up there all morning because they decided to cancel my schedule and they felt horrible because they thought I didn’t pay meanwhile I did in Nov. when I made it so I have to go to a different campus just for one class when 7 of my friends I’ve been with for a year now are all the other class, sigh!  Worse things could happen.

What Makes Me Happy: Penguins! Image

When I was younger all my stuffed animals I’d pick out were penguins.  There just so damn cute and when they’re little and fluffy, I dont know something about them still i just want one as a pet lol.  I think getting all excited for seeing seals has got me thinking about wanting to do a penguin walk one day too, don’t think LI has that though ;-)! Whats your favorite animal?!  Alot of my friends say dolphins!

What are you doing this weekend anything exciting?

13 Responses to “Weekend Highlights”

  1. Kerry January 12, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    Oh, I have not been to Montauk is so long!!! Isn’t it just the best out there? Have fun getting all of your partying in before school starts back! 🙂

    • kaityscooking January 14, 2013 at 2:04 am #

      i no i love montauk! i cant wait for summer its the best out there!

  2. Alex @ therunwithin January 12, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

    penguins? how cute, I was a frog girl. not cute at all, I was one weird child so weird. you should wear that crown more often! haha

    • kaityscooking January 14, 2013 at 2:17 am #

      haha i nooo i loved wearing it! and i loveeeeee frogs! my fam thought i was so gross id always try to catch them in my yard lol

  3. moderngirlnutrition January 12, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Sounds so fun! And those penguins are adorable!

  4. Natalie January 13, 2013 at 1:08 am #

    I wish i was in 45 degree weather, its so cold over here 😛 nice pics btw!

    • kaityscooking January 14, 2013 at 2:17 am #

      ugh i no 45 was the only nice day, im so over winter! and thank you!

  5. aftertheivyleague January 14, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    It was surprisingly warm for me this weekend too, I definitely took advantage! Bar hopping on a Saturday night is always a good time 🙂

    • kaityscooking January 16, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

      i no that warmness turns into 30 degrees pretty quick though, no wonder so many peopple are sick! good thing you took advantage while it lasted!

  6. Kimberly January 14, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! http://mylivefitlife.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/liebster-blog-nomination/

  7. Amedar January 15, 2013 at 11:59 am #

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  8. say February 11, 2013 at 5:05 am #

    Thanks so much for the post. Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

