Aside

Liebster Award

14 Jan

Thank You Kimberly over at My Live Fit Life for the nomination.  I love these things because I love learning about everyone !

Here are the rules to the Liebster Blog Award:

Add the award icon into your blog Link to your nominator and say thank you. Post 11 random things about yourself. Answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you. Nominate 11 bloggers (and let them know). Post 11 new questions to the bloggers you nominate.

liebsteraward

11 Random Things About Me:

1.  I hate splitpeas.  Like can’t even down them.  I like pretty much anything but them it’s weird.

2.  I am the biggest flirt.  I’m the worst flirt ever, but still biggest.

Image

3.  Speaking of a flirt.  Take a look at my license plate.  It’s totally an inside joke but never the less I’m a loser 🙂

Image

4.  Oh yeah, I can’t parallel park either as you see ^.  I had to for my road test and apparently did good enough to pass.  I can when not in traffic but when there’s cars driving all around I get anxiety and sort of just land my car in a spot and call it a day.  Thank god I don’t live in the city.

5.  I am horrible with technology!  I can use my computer to pretty much blog, facebook, and write papers.  I just upgraded to an iphone too so I can somewhat use that!  I’m slowly moving up!  I just learned to download music myself last week onto my ipod, apparently my “smack that” eminem song was my latest tune, def needed an upgrade!

6.  Even though some of you already know, I am a total harry potter junkie.  Im thinking of actually getting a tattoo like this.  Real Loser Status.

Image

7.  When I become an RN i either want to work with babies/kids in neonatal or oncology.  Or dead people, I know im such a creeper but I absolutely love dissecting and the forensics behind it.

8.  I went to beauty school but if you tell me to put eyeliner on I’m a moron.

9.  Im obsessed with Luke Bryan.

Image

10.  I saw the most immature jokes ever.  I crack myself up and it’s totally healthy to laugh a lot.

Image

11.  I am obsessed with anything pink.  If i had my way this would be my kitchen.

Image

My 11 answers:

1. What is your pet peeve? ugh crumbs! I hate if Iwalk out into the kitchen barefoot and I step on crumbs.  I will vacuum at 5am sometimes. So annoying.

2. Do you workout at home or the gym? Both. I been working out home for a few years now but gave in and joined a gym again.  Though I love it, I still like to go for a run outside or do a yoga video.

3. Your favorite cheat meal?  Pizza! Even though milk doesn’t agree with me AT ALL.  It’s a real cheat meal, nothing like NY pizza.

4. Sweet or savory? sweet !

5. Favorite tv show? NCIS ❤

6. Who is  your hero? My aunt.  I grew up wanting to be her!  Even though my career is taking a different path then planned.  She is still such an inspiration to me.

7. What is your favorite healthy food?  Pumpkin Oatmeal.

8. What is your favorite workout type?  Running

9. How do you cope with stress? Unfortunately I reach for food but I’m working on that and hitting up some kickboxing classes again to get any stress out!

10. How do you relax?  Sit on my couch with some coffee and watch my DVR shows!

11. Your most embarrassing moment? Oh god to many.  I laugh at everything though because I’ve learned not to care what people think about stupid stuff I say/do.
My Questions:
1. Whats your favorite movie?
2. Do you have any pets?
3. What is the best vacation you ever went on?
4. Favorite outfit?
5. Favorite healthy food?
6. Favorite disney movie?
7. Heels/sneakers/boots?
8. Favorite kitchen gadget?
9. Favorite season?
10. Baseball or Football fan?
11. Describe your ultimate lazy day

My Nominees:
http://stylishsensibility.com/
http://totesmyoats.com/
http://bitinglife.com/
http://invegetableswetrust.wordpress.com/
http://moderngirlnutrition.wordpress.com/
http://blog.starsystemz.com/
http://www.cookingquidnunc.com/
http://becookstoo.wordpress.com/
http://healthadvocation.wordpress.com/
http://jennovafoodblog.wordpress.com/

Everyone else answer any of the questions from above, i love learning about all of you!

13 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. Kailey January 15, 2013 at 2:49 am #

    I am the WORST driver & parker in the world. I still have yet to face my fear of driving on the highway all by myself…sad but true

    • kaityscooking January 15, 2013 at 3:31 am #

      hahah i know exactly what you mean! and i get mad when my friends say how bad of a driver i am.. its okay we all have our flaws lol

  2. Alex @ therunwithin January 15, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    I love that you call yourself a flirt, teach me your ways? I am the exact opposite, I need some flirt in me. i totally can see all those pink kitchen appliances in your home. I love reading this!

    • kaityscooking January 16, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

      hahah im a flirt but horrible one! with my ways ill forever be single lol

  3. aftertheivyleague January 15, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    I’m a total technology spaz too and am also obsessed with Harry Potter and Luke Bryan! You def have good taste 🙂

    • kaityscooking January 16, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

      haha thats awesome ! and i no its kind of a sick obsession, i dont care though lol

  4. Natalie January 16, 2013 at 1:06 am #

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂 I didn’t even know about this award 😛 Also i’m obsessed with pink too and those pink kitchen items would be amazing, one day when i’m rich I guess haha.

    • kaityscooking January 16, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

      lol no problem its a fun thing to do ! and i nooo right, ill be single forever if i have that kitchen lol

  5. moderngirlnutrition January 16, 2013 at 1:54 am #

    Thanks x a million for nominating me Kaity! Oh my goodness, that kitchen is so cute!

    • kaityscooking January 16, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      no problem and i nooo i want it so bad! lol

  6. Tina January 17, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    Haha, I absolutely adore this post!

  7. Miranda @ Biting Life January 18, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    Oh my god, I wish my kitchen looked like that! I’m obsessed with pink 🙂

    • kaityscooking January 18, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

      right ! i only got the pink kitchen aid but i need a collection like this most def!

Leave a Reply

