What I ate Wednesday

16 Jan

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

It’s so cold and crappy here today I am trying to talk myself out of going to the gym but I’m bribing myself that I can get a DD coffee after I go, win win?!

thanks jenn for hosting

Image

Breakfast

Image

smoothie loaded with vitamin C because I don’t want to get sick! I never do and but when I do I am on my death bed and that’s not happening! Orange, Lemon, Banana, Coconut Water, Spinach ❤

Lunch

I recreated this hummus dish I got last week and this greek place and it was so good, but I didn’t take a picture and have the picture for the restaurant

Image

seriously, best tomatoes ever.

 

Dinner

This looks sooo unappetizing but it’s my favorite thing pretty much.  Refried beans, hummus, salsa, spinach, and a sweet potato with a bunch of spices.  I usually put it in a wrap but I was sadly out of them.

Image

Snack

Image

Banana soft serving with some cocoa powder added in, yummm!

What makes me happy:  Coffee. Seriously, I’m in love.  I never liked it up until a few years ago and i became addicted but then read so many diet books and had green tea instead because coffee was the “devil”.  I gave up that pretty quick!  I get in such a good mood when I have it, I don’t need it really as a pick me up because it really doesn’t do that for me.  Unless of coarse I had it late in the day and I’m staring at my ceiling like a crazy person.  But really when they say we don’t carry pumpkin anymore at DD I just may shed a few tears.  Speaking of, in November someone (still don’t know who, what kind of guy leaves something and then never tells me?!) left a bag of coffee on my front steps!  Way to my heart ❤

Image

How’s your Wednesday going?  Are you a coffee or tea person?

16 Responses to “What I ate Wednesday”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 16, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    I could live off of refried beans, I love them! You can do so much with them too. Someone really left a bag of coffee on your steps? holy cow I need to really learn your ways now

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

      i too loveeee refried beans, i can easily go through a can a day! Yes I know it’s crazy apparently someone likes my annoyingly sarcastic self lol

  2. Kerry January 16, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    All of your meals look delicious! If DD coffee showed up on my doorstep, I don’t know what I would do. I would be insanely happy, that’s for sure!

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

      thank you and I know it made my day, would make it better if i ever knew who it was lol

  3. aftertheivyleague January 16, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    Definitely a coffee person! Can’t go a day without it pretty much. It makes me so happy 🙂 I wish someone would surprise me with coffee on my steps! That’s awesome!

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

      Yeah I can’t go without coffee either it’s too apart of my routine lol and I know it was awesome!

  4. moderngirlnutrition January 17, 2013 at 1:05 am #

    Your smoothie looks SO healthy:) I feel a sore throat coming on, and definitely need to be making this!

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

      Thank you, that’s why I been having it i feel alittle sore throat coming up and I gotta crush it ! lol

  5. Natalie January 17, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    Love your smoothie! Bright green means healthy 😛

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

      I know it was a very bright one today! But still tasted sooo good!

  6. courtneybentley January 17, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    Dunkin Donuts Coffee is the BEST! I love the Hazelnut flavor its amazing! They also had holiday flavors like gingerbread which ROCKED! Hope you find out who your secret admirer is 😉 Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking January 17, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

      I havent tried the gingerbread flavor yet, i have to because it looks so good and the hazelnut is defff the best!! I know i hope i find out sometime too!

  7. Miranda @ Biting Life January 18, 2013 at 4:59 am #

    I looove the pumpkin Dunkin Donuts coffee! I definitely need to get some of that so I can make it at home.

  8. Luv What You Do January 26, 2013 at 2:11 am #

    Great idea to add coco powder to your softserve. I have tried PB and fruit but never chocolate. Yum!

    • kaityscooking January 26, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      yess its so good… Ive done PB and also strawberries and there amazing too!

Leave a Reply

