What I ate Wednesday

23 Jan

Wednesday already ! 🙂

Thanks for your comments and emails about school starting, I got through it.  I MAY have cried a little when I got into class and couldnt understand the teacher, but I gotta get over it lol.
Back to food, thank you Jenn as always !

Image

Breakfast:

I was up early and was going to go to the gym but the 3 degrees I woke up too was not getting me outside so I sat on pintrest instead 😉

Old favorite, pumpkin oatmeal

Image

Lunch:

like I said with lunch, it’s more of a bunch of snackage!

Dunkin Pumpkin Coffee

Image

Celery/carrots with madd hummus

Image

Smoothie! Pumpkin green smoothie (more pumpkin woohoo!)

Image

an unpictured apple

Dinner:

going with my meal plans and made my stuffed peppers and sauteed kale, looks kinda sad but was so filling!

Image

with some extra quinoa on the side..

Image

I actually went to the gym after dinner, they have a kickboxing class so I figured I’d try those after my long days at school for the winter.  I got there thinking I’m going to take a sort of easy  (for me kickboxing is not bad) kickboxing class.  No, it’s a full body advanced bootcamp so basically can’t move ma arms and I like it!

Snack:

came home and had you know the best post workout meal, POPCORN.. my popcorn kick is back and kicking!

What makes me happy: Sushi! I just got into it this summer.  Starting from veggie ones (which peanut avocado & sweet potato are still my fav!) to salmon, and tuna..  Im obv hungry as I write this post and it’s wednesday and makes me want to go out to dinner but NO im sticking to my meal plan lol

What are you eating this week? Are you a sushi fan? If so, what should I try next!?

17 Responses to “What I ate Wednesday”

  1. moderngirlnutrition January 23, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    Sounds like a healthy and delicious day! I love green smoothies for lunch:)

    • kaityscooking January 23, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      yess they’re so quick and filling, perfect for lunch!

  2. Alex @ therunwithin January 23, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    I am always on a popcorn kick, like it never gets old. I need to try making stuffed peppers, it seems like such a great meal idea

    • kaityscooking January 23, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      It is and it looks like it’s difficult but they arent at all ! and leftovers are even better.. I know i get on it for a few months then just stop, its the best snack !

  3. Kerry January 23, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Ohhh I hated having a teacher I couldn’t understand 😦 the worst but you learn to understand them haha. That stuffed pepper looks so good!

    • kaityscooking January 23, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      Lol ughh i know! and it’s true you learn they way they say things their way, I catch myself saying it like them then too lol.. and thank you !

  4. jessiebearwhat January 23, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    I LOVE sushi. I just got into it a couple years ago and had no idea how much I was missing out on before. Also, I’m totally bookmarking your pumpkin pie oatmeal. I just opened a can of pumpkin puree (keep in mind I live with one roommate and she doesn’t even eat pumpkin) and am getting a little sick of pumpkin pancakes, no matter how delicious they are. I will NEVER get sick of pumpkin coffee though!

  5. aftertheivyleague January 23, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    Absolutely LOVE sushi. My favorite is one called the Tango Roll, it’s made with lobster, fresh mango, and topped with a spicy mayo. Can’t even describe how good it is, I want one now!

    • kaityscooking January 23, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      Oh that sounds soooo good ! i have seen that i am def trying it nex time ! anything with spicy mayo is a plus in my book

  6. Brittany January 23, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    I love that stuffed pepper! If you like sushi you should try this recipe..

    I’ve even seen a variation with mango!! So good, and you like quinoa so you would love it! Sorta basic, but fun to make and tasty!! Don’t forget the wasabi though!

    • kaityscooking January 23, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

      OMG that looks amazing brittany! I have to try that recipe asap, it looks sooo good.. thank you !

  7. Natalie January 24, 2013 at 1:38 am #

    Damn girl, lots of pumpkin for you today!! Pumpkin is amazing though, so I fully understand 😛

    • kaityscooking January 24, 2013 at 11:18 am #

      hahah i no right! when i have pumpkin i go all out!

  8. Amanda @ .running with spoons. January 24, 2013 at 4:06 am #

    Popcorn is absolutely amazing. Have you ever tried it with coconut oil, cinnamon, and a sprinkle of brown sugar? Hoooooly.wow it’s heavenly.

    • kaityscooking January 24, 2013 at 11:21 am #

      no i havent but that sounds like the best thing ever and am totally trying it tonight thanks!

  9. Jen @ Existential Evolution January 24, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Looks like a delicious day!!! I’m not a big sushi fan but occasionally I’ll appease my husband and go to a sushi bar with him. I’ve been eating out of a big ‘ol pot of Indian soup I made earlier this week (olive oil, onions, garlic, ginger, cumin, coriander, cayenne, black eyed peas and coconut milk). Best to you in school, dear!

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:44 am #

      wow that indian soup sounds delicious! yess i just got into sushi idk how i stayed away from it for so long but def not everyones cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

