Versatile Award

24 Jan

Happy Thursday, i’ll be at school all day then hitting up the gym after then coming home to sleep!

Image

I was nominated for the versatile award thanks to Meghan and Tracey ! These things are awesome it’s such a great way to learn about so many bloggers!
For this your suppose to say 7 random things about yourself, I got this.

1. I want to travel, and a top place to go besides harry potter world in Universal is Mont St. Michel in France.  Why you ask? Uhh do you see this place, totally is Hogwarts in real life.

Image

2. I have this in the reminders of my phone when I’m going out, sad but true. Sometimes I add in a “don’t text anyone its not worth” depending the night lol.

Image

3.  I love high heels.  The higher the better.  Actually the other day I had to go to my brothers office and help him with a client and had to dress nice so I wore these 2 inch heels I have for those kind of days and fell as I walked out of the house.  Apparently I can walk in 6 inch heels intoxicated fine yet put me in anything lower I eat grass, literally.

Image

4. Im a beer girl and cannot wait to play this in the summer.

Image

5.  This is pretty random.  So at the gym yesterday I was on the treadmill, sweating like a beast mind you, and a trainer there comes up to me.  Not the one I trained with before another one and said “You are really pretty, and I don’t want to make you feel weird but would you want to hang out one day?”  He was so nervous it was kind of cute and I said “aw yeah” because that’s my answer to everything. (still running and panting/sweating) and he gets all excited and says okay good i cant wait and goes to walk away and i said whats your name anyway? Lol. So weirdddddddd. But we shall see since he forgot to ask my name he obviously doesn’t have my number either so i don’t know whats going to go down.

Image

6. I am obsessed with roller coasters.  I use to go to 6flags every weekend but none of my friends like it now so I get once a year tops out of them, but it’s the best!

Image

7.  I told you before I suck at technology.  My friend introduced me to snapchat the other day and all I do now is send my friends the ugliest possible picture of me at the most random times.  I actually did at the gym after the guy talked to me and wrote “damn i should not brush my hair more often, obv attracts guys”.  One day I will get caught.

Image

Im off to school for the day and hopefully don’t cry today ;-)!

I nominate:

Bridget @ Auntbsgoodgrub

Kimberly @ Mylivefitlife

Samantha @ Manfonhealth

Carissa @ at350degrees

Mai-Lis @ asunshinyday

What makes me happy: Tswifts music.  Sometimes the lyrics really are annoying but they are catchy and really get me going at the gym.  Her “trouble” song, yeah I jam out every morning to it and lucky me it comes on every 5 minutes on a different station score! Do you like Taylor swift?!

What is something random about you?

21 Responses to “Versatile Award”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 24, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    No, now I hate you. a guy just comes up and wants to hang out after you run on the treadmill, teach me your ways!!!! Love the phone reminders, hilarious

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:47 am #

      hahah I know ! Trust me if I knew I’d tell you. When you come to NY one day we’ll go for a run and pick up guys lol

  2. coffeencollege January 24, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    I hate roller coasters eek! But TSwift is my favorite artist 🙂
    That’s so awkward at the gym.. I can’t wait to see what happens haha

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:45 am #

      i know most people hate them too ! and i know she really is the best… lol i cant wait either !

  3. Jen @ Existential Evolution January 24, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    Great to learn more about you! Thanks for sharing:-)~

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:44 am #

      thank you ! i know its always fun to learn about people with these things

  4. aftertheivyleague January 24, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    Real life Hogwartz!! I need to go there. Those phone reminders are great (nothing good happens after 2am is one of the best HIMYM episodes if you ask me) and someone actually hit on you mid-sweaty-run? That’s pretty epic. Sounds like the guy was too nervous/shocked that you actually said yes to remember to ask for your name and number! haha

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:50 am #

      I know I would totally dress up in Hpots gear to if i ever went there lol.. DEF a good episode!!! lol he def didnt no what to do I cant wait to see if he even talks to me next time I see him lol

  5. jessiebearwhat January 24, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    I looove the first one. Why can’t Hogwarts actually be real?

  6. consciouscravings January 25, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    OMG YES to anything and everything that has to do with Harry Potter. I am seriously obsessed. I have yet been to Harry Potter world or to the actual Hogwarts, which I both want to do. I love that the trainer came up to you while sweating to death. That stuff always happens to my roommate and I. We are like whaaaat? We are totally gross.

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 2:43 am #

      ahhh me too !! i even use harry potter language at school my class mates think im crazy lol.. I know guys come up at me at the weirdest times ! gotta give them some credit though i’d never do that lol

  7. quartercenturysouthernliving January 25, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    So fun to read your 7 random facts! And I love the text reminder. I think we could all use that in our lives 🙂

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 11:13 pm #

      lol thank you ! and oh you are soo right, its the best part about the iphone for me atm lol

  8. Brittany January 25, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    Ahahaha that gym story is so good!! How cute/awkward.

    • kaityscooking January 25, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

      hahah i know rite!! i always get those weird approaches lol

  9. Amanda @ .running with spoons. January 26, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    Haha! Omigosh! The phone reminder thing just killed me. Very good approach 😀 And how freakin’ awesome is it that you got hit on at the gym?! Buddy probably forgot to ask your number because he was so nervous – he’s probably kicking himself about it now.

    • kaityscooking January 26, 2013 at 11:56 am #

      hahah he def was so nervous is was cute.. I know the phone reminders are def needed for me, better safe then sorry 😉 !

  10. Miranda @ Biting Life January 29, 2013 at 4:38 am #

    Aww that guy sounds cute. He was probably so nervous he forgot to ask for your phone number, haha. I hope you see him again! Only you would be able to pick up a guy on the treadmill! 😉

    • kaityscooking January 29, 2013 at 11:00 am #

      haha aw thank you ! I know he was totally nervous it was funny, we shallll see !

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Banana Millet Muffins « kaitys cooking - January 26, 2013

    […] it going” and kept walking, soo awkward lol. Oh well ! Speaking of awkward you know how I told I send my friends the ugliest pictures of me on snapchat. WELL, I got caught. I’m cracking up […]

  2. Tuesday Thoughts « moderngirlnutrition - January 29, 2013

    […] I’ve been seeing surveys popping up on blogs everywhere, from Abby’s  to Kaity’s to Tina’s. I love reading them, so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon for […]

Leave a Reply

