Weekend Musings

29 Jan

Hope you all had a good weekend, mine was cold but a nice relaxing and quiet weekend.  Just what I needed!  Get ready for maddd pictures coming up of my lame weekend.

Image

we ventured out in 20 degree weather to get some sunshine and DD, in costumes.

Image

my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard, not really. #loser #missmyschoolfriends

Image

homemade peanutbutter

Image

dinner with the fam & best sesame dressing ever.. seriously!

Image

OH YEAH. you read that right 85 minutes. Coming from the girl who was just bitching last week that I can’t run more then 10 minutes.  Apparently studying for microbiology really makes the treadmill not such a dreadmill. #imsofunny

Image

This beast crawled onto my mat as I’m in yoga class.  I’m not really scared of spiders, but don’t really enjoy them by my face as I’m in downward dog.

Image

So wrong. So true. So funny

What makes me happy: when all my shows are new! best thing ever. I’m a big show person too I just started watching The Carrie Diaries, anyone else?! I’m also a 90210, OTH, Gossip Girl, The Good Wife, Suits, NCIS, Hawaii 5-0, The Hart of Dixie (a new fav, dk why im obsessed) and Survivor, which I am totally trying to go on even if I’d cry within minutes because no-one would want to be my friend hahah. 

Whats your favorite shows?! I always have room for new ones in my dvr! 😉

11 Responses to “Weekend Musings”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin January 29, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    you snapped a picture of it, oh boy I would have killed it faster than a hot cake! i adore shrimp on salad, best combo

    • kaityscooking January 29, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      haha i knoww they thought I was crazy to for not killing it right away.. it really is the best combo! so sad i avoided shrimp for so many years!

  2. jessiebearwhat January 29, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    HOMEMADE PB IS THE BEST. and that spider thing is absolutely terrifying.

    • kaityscooking January 29, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      it really is the best thing I dont no why I took so long to try making it ! and haha it def was a creepy oneee

  3. Amanda @ .running with spoons. January 29, 2013 at 4:23 am #

    85 mins on the dreadmill? Hooooly.wow girl – I have the hardest time staying on that thing for more than 20 minutes… Maybe I need some microbiology to study. Then again, maybe not 😉 Current shows? Hmm.. to be honest, I don’t really watch that much TV… but I do love me some Gossip Girl and Dexter 🙂 I was thinking about starting up Lost since everyone raves about it and I’ve never seen it.

    • kaityscooking January 29, 2013 at 11:04 am #

      trust me i was so surprised i did it to, apparently i really wanted to learn my micro stuff lol.. I LOVE dexter too i just never keep up with it.. I heard great stuff about lost too and really got to start that!

  4. aftertheivyleague January 29, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    Ahhh that grandma! Absolutely hilarious. I would’ve freaked the hell out if that beast came crawling anywhere near me I’m getting the creeps just thinking about it! The treadmills at my gym make you stop after an hour! haha

    • kaityscooking January 30, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      lol i no i had nightmares of spiders last night too after that.. and i no mine did to ! i never been on the treadmill long enough to no that and i just stood there like wtf and pressed go right away and it started back up thank god

  5. alltidrun January 30, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    I am the QUEEN of studying biology/chem/physics notes on the treadmill while running. People at the gym look at me like I’m a lunatic. But seriously, somedays school is so overwhelming that there is literally NO spare moment of the day to do anything else but study. Treadmill studying makes it so you don’t have to compromise your workout!

    • kaityscooking January 30, 2013 at 1:50 am #

      i always looked at people too ! now im one of them and i dont care what so ever because i get in my zone and really study.. and physics ekkkk i dont think i have to take that thank gosh!! and its true good to not have to skip a workout or any study time

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I ate Wednesday- Rainy day « kaitys cooking - January 30, 2013

    […] banana and peanutbutter mmmmmmm […]

Leave a Reply

