What I ate Wednesday – Good Eats

6 Feb

Happy Wednesday ! I am studying and doin hdubbz all day and got a run to do which I am pretty excited about.  I wanna reach 10 miles on the treadmill which is hard because I get bored easy but we will see if my body and mind allow me but any run with be good.  Just good to clear my head I can’t wait to run outside!  I had a good day at school too.  I like when I understand everything going on and not getting flustered because I’m a crazy perfectionist student.

Image

Breakfast

I had my usual pumpkin oats and whisked in an egg white, yum! why haven’t I done this sooner?! it’s like a pumpkin oatmeal french toast 🙂 with some almond butter in there plus coffee on the side of coarse

Image

 I got my usual DD and this one was not on my head

Image

Lunch

Same old! celery/carrots with hummus, amazing smoothie (pineapple, spinach, strawberries, banana, orange, coconut milk and coconut oil) yummm! and an apple

Image

plus some mound balls minus chocolate, IM ALL OUT </3

coconut mounds

Dinner

Huge stuffed sweet potato with homemade refried beans (so easy!), hummus, salsa, kale and tomato

Image

I went to the gym and just did a good arm workout. #spartan2013

Snack

Came home starved but wasn’t in the mood for anything so I had toast (ezekiel bread) with coconut oil spread on it then a over easy egg. sounds weird but so good.

Image

I always love all my eats but for some reason today was extra delish!

What makes me happy: Food shopping! Seriously I am a kid in a candy store at trader joe’s and whole foods. My wallet may hate me but I only got to those stores every few weeks because I’d easily go poor.

Do you like food shopping?

What was your favorite meal you ate today?

28 Responses to “What I ate Wednesday – Good Eats”

  1. quartercenturysouthernliving February 6, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    I actually really enjoy going food shopping. I prefer it when the stores aren’t packed though! I can’t handle when I am trying to get through the aisle and there are carts everywhere. Trader Joe’s is the best!! 🙂

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:48 am #

      Oh myyy I know I because that customer that is rolling my eyes and sighing at everything when there is to many carts and people, esp at trader joes ! those people get crazy

  2. Alex @ therunwithin February 7, 2013 at 1:06 am #

    mound balls… holy drool. I need to make those

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:47 am #

      most def do ! they are seriously so addicting!

  3. moderngirlnutrition February 7, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    That sweet potato dinner looks SO good! I have a can of beans, guac, and just baked a sweet poato so I definitely know what’s for dinner tonight:)

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:47 am #

      It really was the best ! All my fav things thrown together 🙂 ! I put guacomole on my leftovers last night and it was soo much better!

  4. Miranda @ Biting Life February 7, 2013 at 3:38 am #

    Yum, that sweet potato looks tasty! I need to make one soon, I’m craving it!

  5. Running In Heels February 7, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    I am stilllll drooling over these mounds balls! Need to try them!

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:46 am #

      Def do! I been making a batch a week yummmmm

  6. jessiebear February 7, 2013 at 4:01 am #

    being out of chocolate= saddest thing ever

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      really is. i had 10 bags i stocked up during the holidays so i thought i would never run out, apparently I eat it wayyyy more then I thought haha

  7. Lara Klein February 7, 2013 at 5:50 am #

    Sensational info. I look forward to seeing more.

  8. Courtney @ Star Systemz February 7, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    Pumpkin oats sound amazing! I actually went to trader joes today so for lunch I taste tested all of my produce and a few bites of dark chocolate wafers a new product at my ! Def my favorite meal today 🙂 love and shine courtstar

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 11:44 am #

      OH yum ! dark chocolate wafers!? I gotta go back to TJs to find those!

  9. Brittany February 7, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    Grocery shopping > Clothes shopping..EVERY time. I LOVE being in the grocery store. I worked at TJ’s for about a year and a half and HATED quitting this past October. It was so fun to be in there all the time!! YAY for no coffee hair today!!

    • kaityscooking February 7, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

      right ! my friends this im so weird when we go to the mall and i ask if we could stop at wholefoods on the way home haha.. yessss no coffee in my hair = pretty good day!

  10. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 7, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    Your dinner looks amazing! I am obsessed with baked sweet potatoes and I love experimenting with new toppings. Some of my favorite ways to top them are with salsa, eggs (with a runny yoke, of course), avocado, roasted veggies, and/or refried beans. They are just so delicious! 🙂

    • kaityscooking February 8, 2013 at 2:02 am #

      Righttt! We eat so much of exactly the same foods why can’t u live closer haha

  11. alltidrun February 8, 2013 at 12:10 am #

    Food shopping> clothes shopping. Actually, food shopping> almost everything. Good luck on your 10-miler treadmill goal! It’s such a mental battle to make it that far on the ol’ dreadmill but once you accomplish it you’ll probably have an easier time motivating yourself in the future.

    • kaityscooking February 8, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

      I soooo agree! and i completed the 10 miles thank you! I am fine once I get past a certain time and get in that zone but man I need some new scenery after awhile ! your right now that I know I can mental do 10 on the treadmill I am excited to do it again

  12. Kailey (Caffeinated Runner) February 8, 2013 at 1:46 am #

    My friends always make fun of me because grocery shopping is one of my favorite things in the whole wide world. I could do it for hours if I didn’t have my roommate drive me haha.

    • kaityscooking February 8, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      lol right!! I don’t know why but I try to avoid going with my friends as much as possible haha they don’t find any enjoyment in it like i do!

  13. Luv What You Do February 8, 2013 at 5:05 am #

    I love pumpkin oats. When do you add the egg whites? I have never done that before and usually wisk them up on the side. Great idea!

    • kaityscooking February 8, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

      They are the best! I just put it in when I am putting everything together and mix well. I have made them in the microwave and on stovetop and both worked great that way!

  14. Natalie February 8, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    The sweet potato meal looks amazing, so hearty and filling and healthy!!!!

    • kaityscooking February 8, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      it def was ! I had it 3x this week, im so boringggg lol

Leave a Reply

