sunday not that much of a funday

10 Feb

Damn you Nemo x2.

Image

33inches.

Image

I did get alot done this weekend, well if you consider trying a ton of recipes and clearing my DVR then yes I been busy.  Friday after I wrote my post we lost cable and the computer, I died alittle inside.  I didn’t want to be stuck with my school books all weekend I needed a break.  Luckily we got the cable back at about 9 that night so I watched some of my shows then went to sleep at 1030 [party animal].  My plans that I was getting dressed up for got cancelled because of the weather, sigh.

Image

Snickers Failure

The damn you Nemo part x2? Oh everything is closed.  Which is obvious. But even DD, which is like never closed.  This shits serious.  I know DD is closed because I have been calling them (obsessive much)

Image

I have realized I got a new hobby too.  Car watching.  Like I said there is 30+ inches of snow on the ground and not a single plow ever came through.  All these cars that think they are an exception to the rule that cars don’t make it up hill let along in that much snow. So there is piles of cars everywhere, no joke.

Image

that path is done by snow blowers.

I did walk to my friends yesterday, I only stayed for a little because I got cold and the amount of beer I already had and was still cold…  Yeah I would have had to start hitting hard liquor to get warm.  Look what they set up though haha. I took the pic because my hannah montana pjs were not getting photographed #singleforlife.

Image

On my walk home I stalkishly went by DD to see if it was open, no luck.  So I came home and continued to car watch and make some more recipes.  Still in sugar coma without the gym. Much needed.

Image

All hail to King Duke

ATM I’m enjoying my breakfast in bed. 
Image
Also, I am hiding from my parents because I don’t share the same enthusiasm as they do of cleaning the snow off every tree and bush.  I did the steps, I did my part.  Man do I love New York.

Image

I did make a self bashing jar.  Alex has goals every week and most of the time they are goals I need in my life too.  This one is a big one, to stop self bashing.  Whether it be bad body image, getting mad that I only did 10 not 11 miles on a run, or only studied for 3 hours not more.  I need to stop being such a perfectionist and hating on myself.  Every time there is a self bash you put a penny in the jar.  Hopefully I don’t go poor by this, I need money for when DD is open again 😉

Image

I know this post is all over the place but it’s how I feel atm !

What Makes Me Happy: 130 days til summer.

Image

I hope everyone who got hit with a storm is safe, and everyone else I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

Who else is snowed in? If so, WHAT ARE YOU DOING!

What is your favorite thing to do when getting snowed in? Least favorite?

26 Responses to “sunday not that much of a funday”

  1. Court Star @ StarSystemz February 10, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    Poor thing! Sending you LOVE + happiness on a snowy day 🙂 Thank you for posting how far summer is, I am counting down with you now! I just had my breakfast in bed it was oatmeal though because for me smoothies when its cold are just to hard to drink + I am getting my wisdom teeth pulled and will be drinking them for days! Hope your day goes much better 🙂 xo Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking February 10, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      haha thank you ! I know I was cold drinking that smoothie but was sooo in the mood for it ! Oh yesss alot of soup and smoothies for you, I bought the boxes of pacific soups and had them pretty much every meal for a wk when I got my teeth pulled!

  2. quartercenturysouthernliving February 10, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Wow, so much snow!! That is out of control!! I am sorry that you aren’t getting your Dunkins! Stay cozy 🙂

    • kaityscooking February 10, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

      Lol thank you, I know I am such a debbie downer with snow after the first day !

  3. Brittany February 10, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Holy shit…that snow is RIDICULOUS!!! THANK the lord I am not snowed in. I HATE itttt!! So sad DD isn’t open, I would have walked my ass there too. Donuts and coffee should never stop for snow. I love the red solo cup used for your bashing jar..amazing.

    • kaityscooking February 10, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

      I no they finally opened today though and I walked there, up to my thighs in snow but the 2 coffees was so worth it lol.. I no red solo cups was def way to go !

  4. Alex @ therunwithin February 10, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    LOVE THE RED SOLO CUP self bashing. that made me smile from ear to ear. Mine is not as classy so I give you props for that one. holy moly that snow. my parents are still not plowed out, it is crazy. they haven’t been able to leave the house since friday. i totally dig your snow adventures though, all hail king duke! If DD isn’t open you know shit got real…. just saying Nemo you win

    • kaityscooking February 10, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

      Haha i nooo i had a jar all ready but solo cups are always my style. not gonna lie already some pennies in there but it is the first day ! lol i cant believe your parents are still stuck to WHERE ARE THESE DAMN PLOWS. nemo totally won..

      • Alex @ therunwithin February 10, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

        let’s just say I had to go get more pennies…..

  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons. February 10, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    Oh wow. That much snow is insanity. I complain about the amount of snow we get up here in Canadaland, but it’s way more manageable because it’s spread out… very rarely do we get hit with a huge storm that gives us that much snow all at once. And DD being closed? Eesh. That’s pretty much the nail in the coffin, eh?

    • kaityscooking February 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

      I would totally be able to handle it if it was spread out. Id still bitch about it but i’d deal more lol DD being closed was the worse, it opened though this afternoon and I trekked my way through 30 in of snow for coffee.. i needa life ! lol

  6. Running In Heels February 10, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

    YIkes!! That storm looks crazy! Hope everything gets cleared up soon!

  7. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 10, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

    Wow! I’d say that you got just a little bit of snow! 😉 Look rough :/

    • kaityscooking February 11, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

      Haha i nooo, def is. got some serious cabin fever

  8. Natalie February 11, 2013 at 2:48 am #

    Wow that is a lot of snow, a bit more than what we got! Tomorrow is supposed to be 5 degrees here so I am hoping a lot of it will melt. Happy Sunday!

    • kaityscooking February 11, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

      Oh man yeah hopefully alot melts ! I feel this snow is gonna be here til may unless we get some nice weather soon!

  9. moderngirlnutrition February 11, 2013 at 3:11 am #

    So much snow! Glad you were safe! And I love that DD caption haha

    • kaityscooking February 11, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

      Haha i no i reread the post and realized how obsessed with DD i was lol

  10. jessiebear February 11, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    THAT SNOW IS INSANE. Sorry about DD 😛

  11. Carley @OptimisticHealth February 11, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    Ahh I miss the snow, can’t wait til we’re back in it!! That is awesome that your friends made that 🙂

    Haha Red solo cup’s are just good for everything!

    • kaityscooking February 11, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

      Hah oh you can totally switch spots with me I’m over snow for life! Lol I no the bp “table” was awesome! Def broke up some of the cabin fever

  12. Brittany @ DulceVie February 11, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    Wow! That is alot of snow! Stay warm!

  13. alltidrun February 11, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    I’m LOLing at the fact that you called DD to see if they’re open. That’s love. 33 inches is no joke! I thought my 24 inches justified my stir craziness this weekend but I don’t even know if I’d have the will to look out the window if we got 33 inches. I would probably just hole up in my bed until spring and wait for all the snow to melt on its own. Oh and the self-bashing jar is a genius idea. I am wayyyyyy too self-deprecating and will literally say mean shit to myself out loud as I go through my day… gotta stop that ugly habit.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthified Snickers « kaitys cooking - February 12, 2013

    […] I ate my body weight in anything and everything with sugar this weekend. Mad pennies in the bashing jar. […]

Leave a Reply

