What I Ate On the Weekend

13 Feb

Since my wednesdays have been pretty boring, celery hummus oatmeal. I figured I’d show you what I ate while

being trapped in my house all weekend.  Be prepared to barely see any vegetables and get a sugar high just looking 🙂

  IMG_2035[1]

attempt at single serving brownie with banana soft serve and “magic shell”

IMG_2048[1]

cinnamon bun cookies

IMG_2113[1]

quinoa cups aka best thing eva

IMG_2122[1]

single serving crumb cakes

IMG_2199[1]

chocolate chip pancakes. butterflies! Id show you the flowers to but my nieces already devoured them. Def a keeper

IMG_2219[1]

chocolate chip skillet cookie cake!

IMG_2255[1]

Shrimp with mixed vegg, looks pathetic but was good, had to get some veggies in there!

canday

Snickers and Coconut Mounds

IMG_1977[1]

salmon with grilled veggies, first time having cooked salmon. loved it!

That about sums up the weekend. I did have some chips and green smoothies thrown into the mix but who wants pics of that 😉

what are you eating this wednesday?

Random, I’m making up a weight lifting program because my body is starting to need a break from the treadmill.  I kind of just go with it but really need a plan when it comes to lifting.  Anyone have any good suggestions?!

22 Responses to “What I Ate On the Weekend”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin February 13, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    you really got baking, very jealous. i can’t bake for my life

  2. Kerry @ Totes My Oats February 13, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    I think I want to eat everything in this post, especially the first picture!

  3. optimistichealth February 13, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    That all looks good. Who cares about nemo if you can stay at home and bake yummy desserts all weekend? Send Nemo to Arizona!

    Yay for weight lifting!!! You will be SO happy with it, I promise. It takes a bit to get used the change but I eat like a maniac and not get fat. Win-win. Bodybuilding.com has great plans. It’ll help you pick what’s best for you. I’d be glad to answer any questions that I know if you have any! 🙂

  4. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 13, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    So many good eats and treats!! Those butterfly pancakes are adorable :).

  5. jessiebear February 14, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    I can’t even decide what looks best! That french toast is SO cute! do you just use a cookie cutter or something? and cinnamon bun cookies?? omg!

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 1:01 am #

      HAhH thank you I no the cinnamon cookies were the bomb! And yesss I just cooked them in a cookie cutter was kinda messy not gonna lie but still soo cute lol

  6. Amanda @ .running with spoons. February 14, 2013 at 12:50 am #

    You forgot to warn me about preparing myself to get crazy jealous. Holy.wow does everything look tasty… That cookie cake? Screaming my name right about now… And as for lifting, if you need a pretty good program, you can look into New Rules of Lifting for Women. I followed it for a bit and really liked it.

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 1:00 am #

      Hahah I nooo cookie cake is a top fav dessert! It’s such a easy recipe too, love it.. That site is really good it makes it sound soo much more simple and I actually understandit ! Thank you so much Amanda

  7. Court Star @ StarSystemz February 14, 2013 at 3:59 am #

    Loving all of the healthy treats 🙂 My mouth is watering FOR SURE! Lately my eats have been soups, smoothies and juices (WOHOO) Suggestions: I break down my body into days so for instance my schedule (when I am not sitting in bed from surgery 😦 ) is Monday: Back, Bicep + Booty Tuesday: Abs + Cardio Wednesday: Tricep, Chest, Thighs Thursday: Cardio + Abs + Shoulders Friday: Legs Day (I always do legs on a day I plan to dine out as this day burns the most calories) Saturday: Cardio Barre or Yoga + 30 Minute Jog + Sunday is a day off or light yoga/stretching. Keep weight lifting simple, no need to do anything fancy or quick/crazy. I have learned from all of my research that doing all of that just promotes injury and is not needed whatsoever! Let me know if you have any questions, I would Love to help you 🙂 Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 12:58 am #

      Omg Courtney you are awesome thank you so much ! This sounds great.. It not makes sense when I would do a leg workout I’d be ravenous all day after, great idea to put it on a dine day I will for sure., thanks again !

  8. Natalie February 14, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Quinoa cups are looking awesome, I have a recipe for them I totally want to try!
    Healthy little bites!

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 12:56 am #

      Def gve them a shot they are sooo good n easy

  9. bananasforyogaandyogurt February 14, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Banana soft serve, quinoa cups, chocolate chip pancakes in the shape of butterflies?! That all sounds AMAZING!

    Going to a Body Pump class could be a great way to get ideas for a strength training plan. I like going on http://www.acefitness.org/ to find new exercises.

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 12:54 am #

      I noooo I really went all out this wknd with foods ! Lol ahh thank you so much I just checked it out they got so much helpful info ! Thank youuu!

  10. eclecticlamb February 14, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Can you share the recipe for the quinoa cups?

  11. Brittany February 14, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    Yeaaahhh this is my kind of weekend eats!! I have been noshing on cupcakes, but actually not as many as normal! I am trying to be good since I am doing little to no moving. It sucks, all I want is that cake. HAH.

    • kaityscooking February 15, 2013 at 12:55 am #

      Haha oh Mann that the worse! Always want it most when you shouldn’t have it. You should def have a cake swing for you at the finish line !

  12. Jen @ Existential Evolution February 17, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    Your weekend eats look delish! Have you always been a seafood fan? Is that your favorite protein source?

    We just came back from Jamaica and if I could get the fresh, grilled snapper we had there I’d eat it every single day! I also had an amazing lobster dish which is weird because I’m not usually a seafood fan!

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

      No I acutally just got into seafood in the last couple of months. I heard snapper is delcious I still haven’t tried that yet. But yeah seafood is becoming a big protein source, with weight lifting I could add so much flax, hemp, etc as protein sources to my day but it was just satisfying me enough so I went back to eggs and fish and feel great about it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cinnamon Roll Cookies | kaitys cooking - February 22, 2013

    […] food, I made these delicious cookies when I was on my little baking spree and they instantly became a new favorite.  They really taste like a cinnamon roll in cookie form.  […]

Leave a Reply

