busy doing nothing

19 Feb

Hey guys, sorry I been MIA this week! I was working nonstop friday-sunday and studying every chance I get because all tests are this week, eekkk.

Image

First and foremost, I never found out who the flowers were from.  I sort of think I know because he was one of the only guys I thought would have who asked me who did it then apparently “jokingly” said he did.  Who knows. Lol

Image

Speaking boys.  Okay you know gym boy who half ass asked me out then awkwardly sees me at the gym and avoids eye contact.  Yeah when he asked me out I didn’t say this on here because I didn’t wanna sound mean toward him because I didn’t think he’d be a chicken shit and never talk to me again lol but there was this other trainer that I have had a crush on since I started. (yes you would think there is 50 trainers at my gym but so far the 3 I have mentioned are the only ones lol)  But problem was I never talked to him haha.  My bestfriend trained with him and said she was gonna introduce us, little did I know that meant she was just going to go up to him and tell him I thought he was cute.  Great 2 people I get to awkwardly see now.  Well so happens I ran into him at the bar this weekend and score, got a date this week.  Instead of gym boy #2 we will call him A.

Image

First dates though.. Amanda was talking about it the other day but really, they suck ! Dinner and movie is when that awkward let me reach for my pocket book because I don’t know if I am paying thing goes on.  Conversation? This guy is SOO shy and I am the total opposite.  I hope he enjoys talking about microbiology and quinoa muffins because that’s my life ATM.

Image

Now I need some advice.  Should I tell him about gym boy’s little ask out wannabe weird stunt, or just avoid it because it really wasn’t a big deal??  I think way to into things! 

In other news, my weekend was boring.  I had madd smoothies because for a weird reason it was all I craved

Image

and been weight lifting and LOVING it.  A trainer came up to who helps me with all of my obnoxious questions (this is just the one whose trained me before, no ask outs haha) about machines. Yeah, he pretty much gave me a free session showing me diff workouts when it was arm day, I was dieing and could not lift anything the next day. Loved it.  I can’t wait to write out the plan I am doing, it’s pretty much 5 diff plans with moves I like added it but so good.

Yesterday I also did Brookes workout but instead of running I did burpees, why? I still am asking myself that because I was dead by the end of each set.

Image

I went food shopping because I am getting sick of not having fresh produce. frozen peas and broccoli all week gets boring quick.

Image

Yeah pretty much sums up my weekend.

Image

What makes me happy: avocados on sale ! 6 pack for $2. Dont mind if I do.  Bring on the guacamole and chocolate mousse. (<–spell check totally fixed that haha)

What did you do this weekend?

Another random question, you know the video icon things you put on blogs.. How come I can’t save them as a video?  Like, if i save it it just saves as a still picture. Lol if that makes ANY sense at all!

 

14 Responses to “busy doing nothing”

  1. jessiebear February 19, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    omg you have ALL the best pictures/memes in this post I don’t even know which one to comment on. Like seriously I cracked up at all of them! Congrats on scoring a date girl ;). Two gym guys AND a mystery flower giver? You are a man eater 😉

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

      hahah man eater thats so funny. I no I love those pictures they are all so relate able thats the funny part lol

  2. quartercenturysouthernliving February 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm #

    Haha, I love that spell check fixed mousse for you, I have to say, I would probably need it on that one too 🙂 First dates are awkward, I agree. But a little giddy and fun too. I look forward to hearing how this all pans out!!

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Yess they def are funn! once you get past that weird phase its fine ! I no spell check really saves me alot. I don’t no how people functioned without it before 🙂

  3. Alex @ therunwithin February 19, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    if i had boy problems I think I would be a-ok. I need more a life to be having to deal with that! Your stories are hilarious, I am the worst person to get advice from on boys so i will let your fellow blends lead you in the right direction.

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

      hahah your to funny alex. i go through boy prob phases, it’s either they talk to me all at once or I got months/years not talking to anyone. Youll get someone soon, maybe on the metro so you can laugh at all the crazy people together lol

  4. Running In Heels February 19, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    Yay for the date!! That’s exciting! And I love that Jim Carrey picture.. too funny!

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

      i nooo lol and the pic is so true, i sometimes just want to say that to people in the gym lol

  5. Brittany February 19, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    Noooooo do not tell gym man A about the awkward other guy. They work together, and they will no doubt talk about it, just pretend it never happened!! This new guy doesn’t need to know about anyone else asking you out! Good luck haha!

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Hahah thank you brittany! That was my exact thought too, we shall see!

  6. Luv What You Do February 20, 2013 at 4:37 am #

    Ha ha! You crack me up!
    I love avocado on sale too…we stocked up this weekend : )
    Good luck with your tests!

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      Thank you! I know avocados get so expensive by me that I take full advantage when they are on sale!

  7. Court Star @ StarSystemz February 20, 2013 at 6:24 am #

    So happy you are weight training! It really makes a difference 🙂 This weekend I explored my town a bit more by checking out the farmers market and trying a new yoga joint otherwise it was relaxing nothing crazy! I LOVE elf and that photo cracked me up because that is SO me! I have to try everything especially the new stuff ( + even the stuff I buy every week..) Great post 🙂 Good luck with you tests ! LOVE + SHINE CourtStar

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      I wish I had farmers markets by me, so jealous! yay to trying new yoga place, its the best. It could be the same kind of yoga but the place and teachers really make a diff. sounds like you have a great weekend. I know sometimes I can’t even wait til I get home if it’s a new snack and try it in the car haha thank you!

Leave a Reply

