WIAW- What he finally said…

20 Feb

Those words I been so afraid to hear him say for months that may have no meaning to some but mean the world to others..the words “we don’t have pumpkin coffee anymore” may have killed me alittle yesterday..

Image

i just stood there not knowing what to get til they handed me a caramel coffee. This is not the face of a happy caramel coffee drinking girl. lol. Onto Wednesday, thanks jenn as always.

Breakfast

I have been having savory oats all week and was excited to finally have a picture of something different for wiaw breakfast, but BAM.  Ran out of oatmeal.

Image

2 eggs o/e, sweet potato and kale sauteed in coconut oil with nutritional yeast on top ofcoarse!

Lunch

Prepare to get your mind blown.  I have switched it up!  Since weight training I really wanted to up my protein but just not have protein shakes throughout the day because well, been there done that and I am a lunatic when I do that.  So I started adding so fish here and there.  I had a can of tuna with some hummus and avocado in place of mayo (swear I did even though it so looks like I didnt haha) on a slice of ezekiel and some leftover brussel sprouts from night before. Was not the best choice of eating this in the car on the way to my other class, but it worked out.  I also of coarse had smoothies!

Image

Snack

I go straight from the gym after school so I just need a quick fix to hold me over until dinner, so an apple always comes in handy.

Image

Dinner

I rushed home from the gym and since I am soooo good at meal planning I had nothing to eat.  I had to be out of the house in 45 minutes to study so I made about a cup of quinoa while I showered then through in some peas, couple spoonfuls of nutritional yeast and topped it with an egg.

Image

So good. Such an ugly picture. Blogger Fail.

Snack

I got home about 930 and was hungry but was in that weird predicament if I should go to sleep or just eat something quick.  Food won, food always wins:-)!

Image

Chocolate Mousse. An avocado mashed with cocoa powder and maple syrup with a banana. Best<3

Thanks for the advice with A! I cant wait to go just to tell you guys about it hahah

What Makes Me Happy: people watching. Huge hobby of mine! I have horrible eyesight so I can’t take a quick glance to see what someone is doing I have to stare then focus lol.  At the gym yesterday I couldn’t help but watch this one girl.  She set up her own little sanctuary looking thing in the middle of the free weight section with a weight on each corner of a yoga mat, 3 notebooks, a few snacks, water, a huge towel (like beach one), and magazines.  What was funny she was would go to the punching bag, punch it 10x then walk back sit on the mat and stretch her legs.  She did this 8x, I know I counted. Can’t wait to see what weird people are at my gym today!

Do you like to people watch? If so, what’s the weirdest/funniest thing you’ve seen?

What is your favorite source of protein?

26 Responses to “WIAW- What he finally said…”

  1. aftertheivyleague February 20, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    I love people watching! Who doesn’t? It’s even better when I’m outside and it’s sunny and I’m wearing sunglasses. No one can see me staring in sunglasses…right? And food always wins for me at night too, I can’t fall asleep with an empty stomach! I sleep so much better with some food in tummy.

    • kaityscooking February 20, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

      Hahaha so right I love when I have sunglasses on ! I no food always wins, snacks use to be so off limits for me years ago too u don’t no how I went to sleep hungry all those times! Crazy,

  2. Alex @ therunwithin February 20, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    people watching is so my hobby too, your food looks amazing. just fresh yet simple. love it

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

      yesss simple is the best way to go sometimes!!

  3. Running In Heels February 20, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    That mousse looks amazing!! I’m definitely going to have to try it! PS: Your hair is gorgeous!

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

      thank you! yesss def, its so filling and good!

  4. Amanda @ .running with spoons. February 20, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    Don’t hate me but… I have to admit that I actually prefer caramel coffee over pumpkin :O I think something we can agree on, though, is that food ALWAYS wins. Whenever I find myself in that predicament, I don’t even bother questioning it anymore because if I don’t eat something before I go to bed, I end up waking up in the middle of the night with a grumbling stomach, and no one likes that.

    Happy Wednesday, girlie!

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      you know what i may be starting to agree! the past few days ive gotten the caramel and i am def feeling it! lol i know i hate even if i have a snack earlier then go to bed my stomach will wake me up sometimes, worst!

  5. Natalie February 20, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Chocolate mousse looks great and easy to whip together, gotta try that after the gym! As for people watching, I LOVE IT. I could people watch for hours and I do it at the gym and catch myself laughing out loud so to everyone I must look like a looney bin. But there are some funny things I see, this one dude the other day kept checking himself out in the mirror but then when he went to take a sip from his water bottle, he missed his mouth and had water dribbling down his chin, I nearly died.

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

      hahahah i know i crack up too! i prob look just as weird as whatever the person im laughing at is doing.. lolol those are the best when you catch little things like that.. in one pair of boots i got i always do this little trip randomly and i am always like there is that one person somewhere who saw me laughing bc i would lol

  6. cleaneatingveggiegirl February 20, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    I love that you ate sweet potatoes for breakfast. I mean seriously, they are pretty much amazing, so why not eat them at every meal?? 😉

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

      i know they are so filling in the morning so its great.. anytime of the day for me is fine for some sweet potatoes!

  7. Brittany February 20, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    You are so cute GAH! I love your hair/scarf in that picture! Sad day about the coffee, but just think how special it will be when it comes back haha. I LOVEE TO people watch!

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

      haha thank you! i know thats exactly what i told myself. countdown to fall begins ?!;-)

  8. Courtney @ Star Systemz February 20, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    wah blah to no pumpkin coffee that stuff is the bomb!! I am upping my protein as well :-). We are in this together! Avocado chocolate mousse yummm…:-) 🙂 🙂 I am going to be experimenting some raw recipes so I will have to try this out. Favorite source of protein right now is coconut oil chicken!

    • kaityscooking February 21, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      i nooo! yayay good i can follow in your foot steps since your good at all of this kind of stuff lol… i love some raw recipes! especially in the summer with all the fresh fruit and veggies i am prob 90% raw without even trying.. coconut oil chicken sounds so good!

  9. Carley @OptimisticHealth February 21, 2013 at 2:52 am #

    That’s awesome your enjoying the strength training!

    People watching is the best! Except I have to be careful because sometimes I bust out laughing not AT them but just about the context in general.

  10. moderngirlnutrition February 21, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    You are so funny Kaity! I got worried when I saw your title haha. And oh.my.goodness. That breakfast! Yum:)

  11. quartercenturysouthernliving February 21, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    Oh girl, those words would mean the world to me too! There are two seasons in my book, 1 – Enjoying everything pumpkin flavored, 2- Waiting for everything pumpkin flavored.

  12. EasyKoreanfood February 22, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Hello! I recently just started a youtube Korean food channel, EasyKoreanFood, where you can learn how to make fast and easy Korean food! It would mean the world to me if you took the time to check it out because I’m just starting out! Thanks!

  13. Healthnut Nutrition February 22, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Hey Kaity! Love your blog:) I’ve been seeing that chocolate pudding with avo in it a couple paces now..I really need to try it out! I like that you added banana though!

    • kaityscooking March 5, 2013 at 1:39 am #

      thank you ! i noo i had to finally give the avocado puddding a try since its all over the blog world, def give it a try!

Leave a Reply

