Hump Day

28 Feb

Happy Wednesday !

Yesterday was unfortunatly that time of the month where I have to fast for 24 hours, so I was being an angry beast all day. So I will post what i ate today, hence the reason this post is so late.

Image

only 8 hours in and I look like I am going to eat my phone.

THank you Jenn as always!

Image

Breakfast

after going to blood tests as soon as the place opened I came right home and had some savory oats.  Since it was all I was thinking about for 24 hours

Image

mmmmm was it good. I of coarse got DD after this too. Then hit the gym for some back/biceps. Oh you 10lb weights ain’t got nothing on me anymore.  Lying a little I was totally dieing but I finished it.

Lunch

Image

quinoa muffins x 4, can’t get enough of these bad boys.

Image

smoothie of coarse! strawberries, orange, banana, coconut oil, protein powder, spinach and some flaxseeds. could drink this daily.

Dinna

Image

This is a recycled picture but my dinner was like it, mixed veggie salad with shrimp.  I wish I took a picture of the best garlic bread ever too.  I bet you can use your imagination on what it looks like ! 😉 I want to go back to this place asap just for the bread, maybe i’ll talk A into going?!

Speaking of A.  We are going out tomorrow again after a few days of plans falling through and he asked what I want to do.  I said “i am getting you white girl wasted” (he barely drinks at allllll) and he agreed to it, so hopefully that does the trick into him opening up more :-)!

Snack

Image

banana with homemade peanutbutter, pictured half eaten.

Image

popcorn!

What makes me happy: being a genius.  Oh yeah highest grade in the class. Now these people are all crowding around me to be my friend.  Okay maybe I am exaggerating a little.  A person did say they wanted to study with me since I obv no my ish.

Image

Are you a savory or sweet breakfast person?

What are you eating this week?

23 Responses to “Hump Day”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin February 28, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    you are a genius! oh boy that is awesome!

  2. quartercenturysouthernliving February 28, 2013 at 1:55 am #

    So awesome that you did so well! Way to go, girl! That smoothie looks delicious 🙂 I am usually a sweet breakfast girl!!

    • kaityscooking February 28, 2013 at 11:11 am #

      thank you! i know i loveddd that smoothie! sweet breakfasts usually win in my book to

  3. Natalie February 28, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    Now I feel like popcorn, thanks! I still gotta make those quinoa cakes, they look like the perfect snack!

    • kaityscooking February 28, 2013 at 11:11 am #

      hahaa i always feel like popcorn! they really are i cant get enough of them

  4. Amanda @ .running with spoons. February 28, 2013 at 2:33 am #

    Oh wow, grats on your exam! Always feels good to show off the genius-ness a little bit 🙂 And I’m most definitely a sweet breakfast kind of girl, although if I was fasting for that long, I would pretty muh eat anything you put in front of me.

    • kaityscooking February 28, 2013 at 11:12 am #

      hahaa thank you!! i know sweet breakfasts win out for me too usually.. but you are right i would have ate anything at that point!

  5. Kerry @ Totes My Oats February 28, 2013 at 2:57 am #

    Congrats on your awesome grade! I am usually more of a sweet breakfast person but sometimes I crave savory.

    • kaityscooking February 28, 2013 at 11:12 am #

      thank you! yeah same here, i love me my sweet breakfasts and am already missing them!

  6. moderngirlnutrition February 28, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    Quinoa muffins! YUM!

  7. Jess @ JessieBear What Will You Wear? February 28, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    why’d you have to fast? And congrats on that test!

  8. jessiebearwhat February 28, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    Why’d you have to fast that long? Congrats on getting such a good grade!

  9. Brittany February 28, 2013 at 11:31 pm #

    Bahahaha white girl wasted with the mannnnfriend! Can’t wait to hear about that. Awesome job on your test!

    • kaityscooking March 1, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

      Hahah thanks I no alil alcohol alwyas makes for more interesting convos

  10. glutenfreemuse March 1, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    I hate having to fast! Anytime I don’t get to eat and I’m starving I am super cranky and irritable…I completely understand where you are coming from!!

  11. Brittany @ DulceVie March 1, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Awesome job on your test! I love getting good tests back! That smoothie looks amazing btw! Oh and your hair looks so pretty! I can’t curl my hair to save my life!

    • kaityscooking March 1, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

      haha thank youu! i know curling your hair defff takes practice i have burns to prove it

  12. Hannah @ CleanEatingVeggieGirl March 1, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Is it just me, or do runny fried eggs make everything better?? 🙂

    Yay for popcorn! It is one of my all-time favorite snacks :).

  13. Jen @ Existential Evolution March 4, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    Congrats on the awesome test score. Fabulous eats too! Your friend must know my friend because he’s all about catch phrases like “white girl wasted” and so on an so forth! He’s hilarious and reminds me of Jack from Will & Grace!

Leave a Reply

