WIAW

13 Mar

I totally deserve worst blogger award for being so in and out lately. I miss you guys! Hope you all had a good weekend, I had a good time at the parade (no dumb drunk kaity showed up) and then had a baby shower the next day so by sunday night i came home and past outtttt.

But I am popping in for a WIAW thanks to Jenn!

Image

Breakfast

pumpkin, you will never go out of style for me ! kind of like my jeans with the “fake” outlined pockets I was about to wear this weekend. Thanks to my sister I didnt wasnt allowed.

IMG_2966[1]

Pumpkin oatmeal with an egg white whisked in

dd

and ofcoarse some DD.. irish cream! yeah, im moving upppp.

Lunch

IMG_2969[1]

peas with a piece of ezekiel and a can of salmon with hummus under there! and a green smoothie, well bluish gray from the load of blueberries i put it.. yum!

Snack

I went to the gym straight from school (post coming about that) and got in a good workout then came home and was starved. Since it was to early for dinner so i just whipped up an egg with some nutritional yeast, yum.

IMG_2993[1]

Dinner

Flounder baked in lemon and coconut oil, roasted brussel sprouts and some mixed veggies

IMG_2985[1]

Snack

looks so gross and I wont post recipe til i get it somewhat pretty but a chocolate protein muffin.. hit the spot!

IMG_2982[1]

Now I am off to catch up on some shows.. anyone else watch the carrie diaries ?! im obsessed. haha

What makes me happy: Seeing I am growing the hell up. You guys all see I date a lot but I never get past 3 dates because I just don’t like the person enough to keep going, nor do I have the patience to pretend I like someone. In class yesterday we had to write down stuff we look for in a boy/girl and my list was the only one that didn’t have “muscles, tall, white teeth”. Obv I’m not saying I’d date some fugly loser lol but there is way more important thing then those. I enjoyed all the games and I was just as much of a game player as any guy. I finally come to see why I been single for 4 years, because I won’t settle. I use to just because it was the “hot guy” in school or something like that. Now the second a guy tries one little game or beats around the bush about something (such a pet peeve of mine) I literally just stop talking to them. So I was talking to 4 guys last week, then went on a deleting rampage and deleted everyone, literally every guy (besides my brothers ofcoarse) from my phone. Sorry had to vent ! lol Boys be crayyyyy.

What is your favorite snack lately?

Since all of you I see are instagraming now, add me ! Kaityscooking

27 Responses to “WIAW”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin March 13, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    my favorite snack lately has to be carrots, I just can’t get enough

    • kaityscooking March 13, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

      I get on carrot kicks to, I easily
      Go through the 5lb bags in a day sometimes

  2. Running In Heels March 13, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    MMMM come make me pumpkin oatmeal!! That sounds amazing!

  3. astottler March 13, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    My new favorite snack is frozen yogurt! Not the most healthy, but eh….

    • kaityscooking March 13, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

      I lovers frozen yogurt, I go in the summer almost daily to get some.. My friend freezes Greek yogurt and says its just as good I gota try that

  4. Erin March 13, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    twizzlers! I don’t care they are soo good. And please tell me what IS nutrirional yeast? I just don’t understand it!?

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:02 am #

      ahhh i use to be obsessed with them ! lol its this flakey looking stuff that gives food a little bit of a “cheesy” flavor.. its got a bunch of b vitamins including b12 (which i dont really get since i dont eat meat) and is pretty high in protein.. def give it a try !

  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons. March 13, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

    I think your reasons for still being single are the same as mine – I’m picky as hell and definitely won’t settle. I used to be willing to put up with crap when I was younger, but the older I get, the more specific I seem to get too. Bah. I better start stocking up on cats because I may just end up a crazy old cat lady.

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:04 am #

      good for you ! i think its good to no what you want though.. hahah me and my best guy friend said if we both never get married were moving in and just rescuing stray cats lol

  6. jessiebearwhat March 13, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    Good for you for not dealin’ with that bs anymore.You should be picky! Also I need to stir in eggwhites into my oatmeal.

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:05 am #

      I know def gotta be now a days! yessss try it! i avoided it for so long its so good.. oatmeal frenchtoast kind of thing, best

  7. moderngirlnutrition March 14, 2013 at 1:28 am #

    Whisking an egg in makes them so creamy! Love everything in here:)

  8. quartercenturysouthernliving March 14, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    So, I want to eat this all. Mainly the pumpkin part. I love pumpkin. So amazing.

  9. Natalie March 14, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    flounder baked in lemon and coco oil sounds freaking fantastic! Damn, gotta try that with some of the tilapia I have in the freezer.

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:06 am #

      ohh it was ! and it prob will be even more amazing on tilapia, i gotta give that a try!

  10. aftertheivyleague March 14, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    Ahh I haven’t tried the Irish Creme dunkin yet…should I? Dumb question, I obviously should. Sounds delicious!

  11. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 14, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    YAY for peas! We definitely share that love! 😉

    I don’t know why I never think to make eggs for a snack. Great idea :).

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:08 am #

      i know i been lately because i always have them on hand.. and i no me and you def got a big thing for peas lol

  12. consciouscravings March 14, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

    I love the feeling of realizing that you are growing up. I have been going through that a lot lately. It is crazy. Your food looks good, give me some please.

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:09 am #

      right it really is awesome. looking back not to long ago crazy how some things were so different. and thank you!

  13. Brittany March 14, 2013 at 11:16 pm #

    Yay for growing up and away from fugly losers. HAHA.

  14. Court Star @ StarSystemz March 15, 2013 at 4:39 am #

    I have been OBSESSED with popcorn lately like literally just eating it all the time I am not sure why but it hits the spot! Excited for your chocolate muffin recipe 😉 Honestly, my stuff is never pretty but it sure tastes good! Hope you have a great weekend. Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking March 15, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

      Lol right the ugliest stuff usually tastes the bestttt ! I love popcorn it’s so filling to ! Have a good weekend Courtney

Leave a Reply

