That awkward moment..

15 Mar

Ohhh friday how I love you! I woke up at 6 and hit up the gym for a shoulder/abs workout.  I think it’s my weakest part but I am up to 8.5-15 lbs can I get a hell yeah!

I had alot of “awkward” moments this week and they just crack myself up.  How I do my “that’s what she said jokes” I do “that awkward moments…” just as much so I figured I’d share them with you.

 That awkward moment when you walk into class and a guy you never talked to calls me blonde god.  I do an awkward giggle and said aw thanks.  He continues to say, “You remind me of a guy I know..” aw thanks awkwardly comes out again.  “yeah I can’t exactly pinpoint it but that similar characteristic is definitely there.

Image

That awkward moment when this same guy is now nicknamed in my head as weirdo.  I have this problem I sometimes talk out loud and say whatever I’m thinking.  Well when I walked into class the next day and he said “Hey blonde god” and I say sup weirdo. AH! Then I just continued to stare at him in hope he wouldn’t notice.  Don’t know if he did because he kept talking after that.

That awkward moment again when I say things out loud.  We have all done this too! When someone doesn’t hold the door open for you and your right there and you say thank you out loud.  Accidentally of coarse.  She then turned and said sorry because she obviously heard me.  Another kill me moment.

Image

That awkward moment when I am sitting at dunkin donuts alone studying and the worker there says “so who are you meeting today” and I awkwardly say no one. OUCH!

Image

That awkward moment when you send a gutsy text and do that throw your phone across the room thing.  Okay I don’t throw my phone anymore it’s to expensive.  But that moment they take long to answer that text. Kill me moment x2.

Image

That awkward moment when you are trying a new machine at the gym and can’t figure out how to use it so you slowly walk away from it hoping no one saw know there is always that one person that sees you.  Yeah I get to the next machine and this guy whose always there says I can show you how to use that machine after your done with this one. Ugh got caught.

Image

That awkward moment when my really cool poster I made for class for some extra brownie points blows out of my pocket book and starts blowing across campus.  I sure as hell am not running to get it so every time the wind would stop I would do a little speed walk to get it before it started to blow again.  If I didn’t get to it by the 4th gust of wind I was leaving it lol.  I got it.

That awkward moment when this same damn poster falls out of my bag again this time I am on the top of the stairs at school that goes down to the busy ass lobby.  Starts rolling one step at a time and I’m doing this weird walk behind it because if I went to quick I know I’d bust my ass so it just kind of looked like I was playing a game alone… with my poster. AH

awkward

HAHA I crack myself up at the way I act sometimes. Please tell me though, what is one of your awkward moments you have experienced lately?

What makes me happy: Chipotle. There’s only one that’s about 20 minutes from me unfortunately.  I pass it coming back from my first class every time but the line is out the door because it’s lunch time and ain’t nobody got time for that.  Today however I made a field trip with my niece and got me some. WOOOO. What’s your favorite thing to get from there if you have one by you?

Image

16 Responses to “That awkward moment..”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin March 15, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    wow so many of these I just relate to way too much. the door holding thing has to be the biggest kicker. anytime I am in the gym I feel like I look like I am lost, biggest insecure moment. … man I want someone to call me a blonde goddess… well brunette one.

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

      lolol right i hate that lost feeling i get when i go to certain areas of the gym..

  2. Erin March 15, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    I always purposely say thank you when someone doesn’t hold the door for me or if someone bumps into me and doesn’t say sorry I will say..excuse you…I’ve become a smartass in my old age lol No but yesterday I had Levi in his stroller and I HATE when a store doesn’t have automatic doors..so I was trying to maneuver him in the door somehow and got the wheel stuck and I sware 5 people saw me and didn’t think to be like “Oh maybe I should go get the door for this little girl pushing a gigantic stroller”

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:24 pm #

      hhaha i no it is so true as i get older the more and more of a smart ass i become! AHHH I abs hate that!! I had to take my nieces to kohls (double stroller) and I had to do that whole pulling thing too and so many people walked by me I was cursing them out of coarse under my breathe lol

  3. Luv What You Do March 15, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    This is a great Friday post! So hilarious! I have tons of awkward moments as well…like last night when I was laughing at the lady in front of me at 7-11 buying candy and beef jerky with her food stamps and she caught me. Ooops!

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:24 pm #

      hahahah its awesome when people catch you laughing at them.. id freaking laugh at the girl in 711 too!

  4. Amanda @ .running with spoons. March 15, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    That awkward moment when someone catches you holding a concert in your car, so you turn up the notch with your dancing/singing because you don’t know what else to do 😆

  5. quartercenturysouthernliving March 15, 2013 at 11:16 pm #

    Oh my gosh. I love these so much. Laughing out loud, seriously. This is my life too. Don’t worry. It makes life a lot funnier 🙂

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

      lol right i def think it makes life so much better, and makes for better stories!

  6. jessiebearwhat March 16, 2013 at 12:29 am #

    Omg you crack me up. Also dear. god. I need chipotle like right now. I basically forgot it existed.

  7. Courtney @ Star Systemz March 16, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    I love these posts, they are hilarious! Chipotle is amazing I have not stepped foot in awhile but you have made me crave it! hope you have as less awkward weekend 🙂 love + shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

      Lol i know chipotle is the best, i wish it was closer id be in there daily! prob a good thing it isnt though ! lol

  8. Brittany March 16, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

    Bahahaha ohhh I love you. I also love Chipotle…wayyy tooooo mucchhh.

  9. Natalie March 18, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    These made me LOL esp this one:
    “That awkward moment when you send a gutsy text and do that throw your phone across the room thing. Okay I don’t throw my phone anymore it’s to expensive. But that moment they take long to answer that text. Kill me moment x2.”

    I do this all the time! I hit send and then I either throw the phone, or bury it under a pillow and then walk away all like WHATEVER I don’t care about the response and then the minute I hear a faint DING message sent back i’m like WHERE IS MY PHONE!!!!!

    The new gym machine thing gets me all the time. I sit there and read how to use it all non-chalantely and then I realize its way too complicated than I thought and then i will just yawn and stretch and slowly get up lol

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

      hahahh yes i put it under a pillow too! thats so funny.. the yawn stretch thing is exactly what i do with the gym machines or i pretend my phone rings and walk off into the locker room hahah

Leave a Reply

