Weekend Highlights

19 Mar

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend and had some good times if you celebrated St.Pattys Day!  I know most of you did some runs this week and I am so jealous! No idea why I didn’t sign up for one this year !

Just stopping in to show some weekend highlights !

Image

First and foremost, I got in nursing school! wooooo! Something that’s now off my New Years list!

Image

Plenty of green bagels were involved.  Okay maybe just 3, needed to get some carbs in before the liquor. Always thinking smart! 😉

Image

Way too many of these.  That jameson got the best of me I tell ya.

Image

I did however make a pitstop at my fav sushi place right there, for some dressing! Okay I really didn’t just get dressing my friend had a salad and I ate this.  Best ever.

Image

Old man duke thinks he’s getting any of my Irish soda bread.  Getting between drunk kaity and food can be dangerous my friend.

Image

We did however get out of hibernation this weekend and go for a long walk which I haven’t in way to long!

Image

Had maddd coffee.  I couldn’t decide if I wanted an irish cream or caramel.. or a iced or hot.  Since I’m so indecisive I got the best of both worlds.

ImageI went out to dinner with the family to Sonoma Grill.  Love this place.  I got a mediterrean wrap with white bean hummus and veggies and shrimp with veggies on the side.  Also ate half the bread basket while waiting, sorry I’m not sorry.

Image

We all know how mature I am.  This damn guy was wasted at the bar when I got there at 11am and kept knocking into everyone including myself spilling green beer down my back.  So yes, I did this.  Again, sorry I’m not sorry.

Image

When I drink my body hates on me and I usually get some sort of cold symptoms.  I can down jameson shots but this damn stuff?!  I am a wimp.  I had to hold my nose and wash it down with chocolate just to get the taste away.  Gah! Go figure.

Image

Woke up feeling like I got his by a bus but I got my sick leg workout in.  Just was very slow moving the whole time lol.  But really, how true is this?!

What makes me happy: walking to my next chapter in my life with great ambition and eminence..

Image

jk im just going to the next bar 😉

How was your weekend? Anything exciting?!

26 Responses to “Weekend Highlights”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin March 19, 2013 at 12:50 am #

    first, i love your hair. that is just a random side note i had to include. second, coffee makes the world go round. you bet the second i hit boston i will be getting me some DD.

    • kaityscooking March 19, 2013 at 9:59 am #

      thank you ! my goddd you def gotta get some it really makes everything better

  2. Erin March 19, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    Yay for nursing school! And OMG I just laughed out loud with that stick it note on that dude’s ass!! And your hair looks soo good in every picture!

    • kaityscooking March 19, 2013 at 10:00 am #

      hahha thank you. I know I will never grow up with something :-)!

  3. quartercenturysouthernliving March 19, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    Congratulations on Nursing School! That is amazing news!! Alex and Erin are right, your hair looks gorgeous. It looks like you had a great weekend!! 🙂

  4. jessiebearwhat March 19, 2013 at 1:52 am #

    hahahahahhahaha I love that last line. Also omg that is so much coffee. lol

    • kaityscooking March 19, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      hahha i know I need to calm it down with the coffee a bit!

  5. Courtney @ Star Systemz March 19, 2013 at 5:41 am #

    I love the last picture! You are so much fun I’d love to grab a drink with you! Haha happy you enjoyed st. Patty’s day I was stuck at home due to the LA marathon which was on my street and since I just got out of surgery I could not participate. Hope you have a great week! Love + Shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking March 19, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      Haha id love to go out with you ! come to NY! oh mannn that must of been fun to watch though! Hope your feeling better!

  6. Amanda @ .running with spoons. March 19, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    Bahaha! I think I just fell in love with you even more for grabbing both types of coffee. I’m definitely going to have to follow your lead on that one ❤ And congrats again for getting into nursing school!

    • kaityscooking March 19, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

      Hahha I no right they are both so good, Irish cream has won me over! Thank you again girl!

  7. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 19, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Haha! What a fun weekend!! So glad that you had a great time celebrating St. Patty’s Day! 🙂

  8. Running In Heels March 19, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

    Congrats on nursing school.. that is so awesome!!

  9. Maddi @ Pushups in Penny Loafers March 19, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Haha that is too funny! Congratulations on being accepted into nursing school, it is always so exciting in getting one step closer to your career. Your dog is very cute by the way 🙂

  10. Luv What You Do March 20, 2013 at 2:40 am #

    I haven’t had a green bagel in years! I can’t believe I missed that carb this weekend : )

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

      right I always miss out on them! so glad i didn’t i needed it with all that alc lol

  11. moderngirlnutrition March 20, 2013 at 4:52 am #

    Green bagels! How cute!

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

      Right, I am like a kid when i see colored bagels

  12. Natalie March 20, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

    Looks like you had a great weekend! I had a lot of jager shot’s and green beer haha, thankfully this cleanse is making me feel a lot better now lol

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

      hahah i wanted to do jager shots my friends wouldn’t mix though (i guess that’s a good thing though!) and green beer, yesss i realized i had some nice green teeth going on after a few of them lol cant wait to hear about the cleanse!

  13. aftertheivyleague March 20, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    Hahaha! Loving this post. Go you for heading out on St. Patty’s and celebrating! And I know the feeling all too well of waking up post-hardcore night out and trying to get a workout in…it’s the roughest feeling in the world! Which is why I didn’t do it this past weekend…oops haha

    • kaityscooking March 20, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

      Lol its okay i prob would have been better off not even going to the gym! It was just one of those horrible workouts all together lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I ate Wednesday | kaitys cooking - March 20, 2013

    […] been feeling so crappy and taking shots of Nyquil at 8pm to get some good sleep.  Yet today woke up and it was one of those days I just had […]

Leave a Reply

