Randomness Tuesday

26 Mar

Hello Hello! Today is my first time turning on my computer since my last post Saturday.  Feels good to get away from it for awhile.  My spring break has been out of controlllll. I spent all of Sunday hungover in my bed watching Harry Potter.

Image

I did get out of bed however to make some of her waffles ! Can’t get enough of these.
Image

Seriously, so me. If I have to shut the light off I throw pillows.  #lazygirlproblems

I also had a ceremony for getting asked to be in the honor society at my school, top 5% in the school HOLLA.  Well we had to write down our name, major, and thank yous.  I figured they’d be reading it while we are in our seat so I didn’t get all serious on it.  Instead I wrote “thank you to my family and my study buddies from school”.  I said study buddies like a losaaaa.  Well we had to get called on stage, stand alone, as these read this.  I was dieing like the immature person I am.  Everyone laughed and I just stood there twirling my hair.  People are writing “thanks god, professors etc.” I write “study buddies”.  Top 5% right there.

Btw has anyone tried fluff shots.  Marshmellow vodka.. Oh my where have you been all my life.  That stuff is dangerous.

Image

I added cardio back in on Monday and thought I was going to literally die from not doing any for a month and I beasted it.  I was sprinting for 30 minutes pretty much it was great.  Speaking of the gym, like the new shirt a friend got me.

Image

Hahah, I crack myself up for the way I act.  Def caused a stir in the gym.  YOLO.  Btw check out my friend who took the pic, doesn’t she look like the grim reaper creeping haha.

Food wise this weekend, I tried a new to me dish again since I am such a foodie.  It was a red snapper with a coconut glaze topped with coconut.  Oh my was it amazing! Also was the best broccoli.  Isn’t it weird how something you eat daily can be soo good when someone else makes it lol

Image

Horrible picture, people I was with already thought I was a freak for taking a picture.  But then the flash lighting up the whole booth. Yeah they wanted to leave me there haha.

Also had some all you can eat sushi since you know, I got through phase 1 of livefit ofcoarse..

Image

The plates are separate because the waitress “didn’t want me to waste food” and didn’t think I’d eat it all.  So once I finished the first half she then bought the second half out.  Wtffff does it matter I am paying for it either way!  Anyways, does she know who I am and I don’t like to waste food either. 

Image

My garbage men have apparently been hating on me the past 3 times this week.  They put the pail right in the middle of the driveway leaving me to have to get out and move it before I get in the driveway.  Kill me moment.  Haters gonna hate.

I am out of it, I know this is the most random post I promise to post a recipe this week!

What are some desserts you make/have for Easter? I want to mix it up and need some ideas!

What is your favorite thing to watch on those days you don’t move from the couch/bed?  I will never get sick of Harry.

10 Responses to “Randomness Tuesday”

  1. Fitcupcaker March 26, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Today was one of those days where I didnt leave the couch because I hurt my foot…I watched this is 40, great movie! Also glad you liked the waffles 🙂

  2. Alex @ therunwithin March 26, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    so you liked that vodka? I have wanted to try it but feared it would be nasty.

    • kaityscooking March 26, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

      Yesss! I don’t really enjoy the whipped cream and those bc of the aftertaste but this there is none it’s sooo good!

  3. Erin March 27, 2013 at 12:26 am #

    Omg i must try that vodka. And I will be making carrot cake for Easter!

  4. Brittany @ DulceVie March 27, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    Hahahaha I feel the same way when the garbage men do that to me! Oh and I am so jealous that you are on break and had sushi!

  5. Court Star @ StarSystemz March 27, 2013 at 2:55 am #

    No recipes for Easter although I love JELLY BEANS YUM! I celebrated Passover with my famous Beef Brisket 🙂 I am excited to hear more about your LIVEFIT journey, I checked it out looks great! Love + Shine CourtStar

  6. Amanda @ .running with spoons. March 27, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    Hehe. Oh that graphic of getting something that you want when you’re in bed cracked me up big time. That’s so totally me, although I think that that method is actually more difficult than simply getting out of bed and hoping back in. And speaking of bed… something I can always watch is reruns of SATC. That show will never get old.

  7. Runner Girl Eats March 27, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    I’m a big fan of friends reruns when I don’t want to get outta bed. And I loveeee the fluff vodka. So sweet.

  8. cleaneatingveggiegirl March 27, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    I have never tried the marshmallow vodka, but it sounds amazing! I would like to add that to a Diet Coke :). And hangover days are the worst…so unproductive and feeling like crap all at the same time? That is just never a good thing :/

  9. Natalie March 27, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    Hey that vodka looks amazing, must try that! I would mix it with chocolate liquor and then it would be a smore in my MOUTH. Love that gym shirt btw, lol I’m sure the guys loved it too!!

Leave a Reply

