Wednesday- Spring Breaking it up

27 Mar

Half way through a week that I wish would slow downnn. Tomorrow is that time of the month and I have to starveeeee again.  I am pretty sure this is the last month i forgot but hopefully so yayyy!

On to food, nothing new but good as alwayssss! Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

Image

Breakfast

Had the usual pumpkin oatmeal with an egg white, the best.  With some cawfeeeee on the side.

Image

btw I used a diff bowl just to switch up the pictures, LOSA!

I then went to the gym for my leg workout.  I am sore today, loving it!

Image

Lunch

Sort of pathetic looking.  I ate all, well close to all the brussel sprouts before I took a picture sorrrry.  With half a can of refried beans and some hummus and salsa on top.  The best.

Image

Snack

pumpkin protein muffin

Image

A bit prettier then my chocolate banana one haha

Dinner

Easy dinner.  I marinated some tofu then threw the tofu, cut up sweet potato and green beans in the oven and roasted it all up for about 40 minutes.

Image

They were maple sweet potato fries to be exact, scary looking but uhhhmazing!

Cut up 2 sweet potatoes then toss with 2 tbs pure maple syrup and 2 tbs melted coconut oil (olive oil can be used) then bake on a cookie sheet 425 degrees for 15 minutes then turn over and cook another 20 minutes.

Image

Snack

Image

Peanutbutter with an apple.  That’s my cool measuring shot glass. I only use it for peanut butter because it’s my main set off for binges.  So I need portion control with it because I can easily eat the entire jar.

What makes me happy: I went to the store the other day because I needed new leggings and came across these hot numbers.  I must be so out of style because I don’t own either and the store was mainly filled with them.

Image

Anyone doing anything exciting this fine Wednesday?

Any new eats?

23 Responses to “Wednesday- Spring Breaking it up”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin March 27, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

    man I want those fries! I love refried beans, people usually think I am crazy but I can eat those things straight from the can.

    • kaityscooking March 28, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

      I can to!! My fam thinks I’m crazy I don even heat then up most of the time lol

  2. Erin March 28, 2013 at 12:02 am #

    I love really cooked sweet potatoes and have got to try putting maple syrup on them!
    And you mean to say you don’t think those leggings are awesome? Haha..yea.

    • kaityscooking March 28, 2013 at 3:13 pm #

      Oh man def try it it’s like made for eachother and yesss leggings! So hot lol

  3. Whine Less March 28, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    Pretty sure that camo leotard and leopard leggings are meant to be worn together! Gorgeous, indeed!

    • kaityscooking March 28, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

      Lol I think they were too! I def cnt pull that off!

  4. quartercenturysouthernliving March 28, 2013 at 12:55 am #

    Pumpkin is absolutely amazing 🙂

  5. Natalie March 28, 2013 at 12:58 am #

    Damn those sweet potato fries look great, I had sweet potatoes for dinner tonight too but they weren’t nearly as good looking as yours!

    • kaityscooking March 28, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

      Thank you ! I cud eat them every night they r so good !

  6. aftertheivyleague March 28, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    I need to try those fries! Maple sweet potato, such a good idea for a flavor combination!

  7. Amanda @ .running with spoons. March 28, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    If you’re out of style then I must be too because I don’t have any hot numbers like those in my closet either. Sad face. But sweet potato fries I LOVE… I think it’s time to switch out regular potatoes for sweet ones again…

  8. Becky @ Olives n Wine March 28, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    WOAHHHHHHH those leopard pants are something else! Maybe you should get them for a fun Friday night out?? Haha 😉

  9. Brittany March 29, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    HAHA omg those pants things..whatever they are..WOW!! OHH that dinner..yuummm. I need to get a measuring device for my PB, I eat wayyy too much!

  10. Courtney @ Star Systemz March 30, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    I have to measure out my peanut butter too. Just eating it out of the jar is dangerous!! Maple syrup, coconut oil and sweet potato wow that sounds amazingly delicious :-). A must try this week! Hope your weekend is going well! Love + Shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking April 4, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      Right I can’t handle a jar of pb alone, glad I’m not alone

  11. Luv What You Do March 30, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Those sweet potato fries look incredible!!!
    So does that pumpkin protein snack. What’s in it???

    • kaityscooking April 4, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you ! It’s pumpkin, protein powder, egg white and spices !

  12. cleaneatingveggiegirl April 1, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    I would never think to just eat refried beans by themselves, but it makes perfect sense seeing as how whenever I cook with them I always sneak spoonfuls from the can! 😉

    • kaityscooking April 4, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

      Hahah so true I eat half the can as I cook the other half!

  13. jessiebearwhat April 1, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    your dinner looks SO good!

  14. Reluctantly Skinny April 4, 2013 at 12:29 am #

    I love that you wrote cawfee! Those sweet potato fries sound pretty good =)

Leave a Reply

