Overwhelming Week.

8 Apr

Hey everyone, I miss you guys!  This is the first time turning on the computer since my last post over a week ago.  So bad.  I been reading all your posts from my phone though but some posts I can’t comment on from my phone so I am sorry about that I am still up to date with all of you though!  After my vacation getting back to school was so hectic.  I have 10 classes left and so much to do.  I had midterms the day we got back because me teachers a, well for lack of a better word.. meany.  I bombed them both and it’s been nonstop since then.  I mean for me to not turn on my computer this long, you know I am busy! 

I join this every now and then and always love it so I am gonna keep up with it.  Here’s my MIMM thanks to Katie!

Image

Even though I have been stressed to the max I still had plenty of good times of me making a complete ass out of myself.  For example, this cute guy in my class I never really talked to (he hasn’t falling for the hair flip yet) came and sat with me as I was eating my smoothies the other day.  Almost died.  But then we are waiting in the hall for our classroom to open (apparently he likes to get to class an hour early too) and I am being all as I think I was “cute” as I was leaning againest the wall.  I go to walk away and the picture frame I was leaning on gets caught in my hair.  Then it continues to fall off the wall and this 16×14 frame is now hanging from my hair.  I am hysterical laughing and the poor guy looks mortified as he is trying to get it out of my hair.  I sure no how to break the ice. I wonder if he will tutor me?

Marvelous is Meghan‘s awesome challenge for April.  You try something new whether it’s a recipe, food, workout, etc. each day for the month.  Though I been a sucky blogger lately I have been actually trying something new each day.  Most of them are recipes which is really great because I needed to switch it up badly!

Marvelous is dunkin donuts butter pecan coffee!  Whatttt.  I got so excited that I got both the mint chocolate chip and butter pecan because you know just incase they didn’t have the flavors there the next day.  Mint choco chip was ehhh not to good.  Butter pecan was the bomb though.  I wonder if that counts as trying something new?! 😉

Image

Marvelous is it finally getting nice out.  Meaning no more pants! 

ImageI honestly hate pants and can live in dresses year round.

Marvelous is those bruises I am rocking on my knees.  My bottle of YOLO this weekend got the best of me.  You win dragon berry rum, you win.

 

Image

Marvelous is being half way done with livefit!

Image

2 weeks before and after.  If only I followed the diet plan completely and didn’t love liquor so much!  Haha, but I am loving the results and will write up about it and about the diet this week since I got some questions about it!

Marvelous is finally watching some movies that I been wanting to see!  I finally watched Argo and Life of Pi.  Argo was good, the other one however wasn’t my cup of tea.

Not so marvelous is going to type up 1 of the 2 papers due and study for my test tomorrow.  I will be back though !

What makes me happy: I know I said it already but 10 classes left.  Then it’s my last hoorah summer!  I am meeting with my 2 bestfriends this week just to make a things to do this summer.  Any good ideas?!

Have you seen any new movies lately?

Have you tried the new DD flavors?

I can’t be alone, who else has fell from too much alcohol?  Make me feel better! lol

20 Responses to “Overwhelming Week.”

  1. Erin April 8, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Umm are you kidding me with that stomach?? WTF I want abs like that!! And now I want to try that flavor coffee at DD tomorrow!

  2. jessiebearwhat April 9, 2013 at 12:44 am #

    Whoa that sounds rough. Can’t believe you haven’t touched your computer! I’m dying at your story with the cute guy from class haha. Good luck with school!

  3. Alex @ therunwithin April 9, 2013 at 12:56 am #

    we are the same person, I hate pants, I wear dresses year round but shorts are my jam. I need shorts weather now!!!

  4. quartercenturysouthernliving April 9, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    I want your 6 pack please & thank you!! 🙂

  5. Running In Heels April 9, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    Yay!! I’m glad you’re back! And rockin’ abs girl!

  6. moderngirlnutrition April 9, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    Haha I love that you got two coffees! The butter pecan sounds amazing. Great job on the ab work!

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 2:01 am #

      haha i no they think i am crazy there when i order 2, oh well. Thank you!

  7. pickyrunner April 9, 2013 at 2:03 am #

    I hate pants and live in nike tempos all summer. It’s time for summer. And I think your abs are fine just the way you are. There is no sign that you didn’t stick with the “plan”.

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:57 am #

      ohhh i love nike tempos! Thank you I know I could only imagine if I act followed the programs diet I’d be hulk!

  8. Brittany @ DulceVie April 9, 2013 at 3:58 am #

    Hahaha having a picture frame get stuck to your hair sounds like something that would happen to me! Oh and I saw Argo and liked it too 🙂 Good luck with that guy 😉

  9. Amanda @ .running with spoons. April 9, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    Haha! That story of you, the cute guy, and the picture frame is totally something I would do – no better way to break the ice if you ask me… he certainly won’t forget you! And I really wish I could wear dresses all year round. It’s been snowing here for the past 3 days and yeah…. still a little too chilly for that.

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:58 am #

      hahah you def would do something like that! I can’t wait til it starts getting warm by you too! dress weather is needed in april!

  10. Natalie April 9, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    holy LEGS! Your picture frame story is classic lol I always turn into a nervous wreck after a guy I’ve thought was cute for along time finally acknowledges me and says something, i just go blank. Not fun lol

  11. cleaneatingveggiegirl April 9, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Nice weather is SO marvelous!! Now if only it would be consistent!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Page not found | kaitys cooking - April 15, 2013

    […] Overwhelming Week. […]

Leave a Reply

