WIAW In the Sun

10 Apr

Hello Everyone, I can’t get enough of this gorgeous weather.  After this I am going to go for a quick run outside then go to the gym for chest/abs..Yesterday was legs and I didn’t finish them because I got so hot there doing them and was getting nausea.  I already get a stomach ache doing legs but sweating like a pig on top of it killed me.  Does anyone else get a stomach ache during legs?!

Onto Wednesday, so glad this week is flying!  Thanks for Jenn for hosting!

Image

Breakfast

I woke up at 5 and could already tell it was going to be one of those mornings that I don’t get satisfied by anything I eat.  So instead of switching it up today like I have been with Meghan’s challenge, I went with my usual 2 eggs, sweet potato and kale sauteed in coconut oil with nutritional yeast.

Image

I also had my DD, butter pecan. ❤

Lunch

I had to pack something easy to eat because I wasn’t stopping home in between my class because I had to go to the library.  I was not bringing tuna in the library. I get looks for my smoothies now being smelly too?! Not happening.

Image

Celery&Carrots with hummus, green smoothie consisiting of strawberries, an orange, coconut milk, banana, protein powder, and spinach, and an apple.  I never ate the apple so once I came back from the gym I did with a scoop of protein powder with some almond milk and peanut butter, so goooood. (yes I used a measuring cup as my bowl)

Image

Dinner

Finally something new for the challenge.  I made a tempeh burger that was so good with some ketchup, corn and broccoli on the side.  Perfect meal for a gorgeous day!

Image

Snack

Popcorn kick is back in full force. Then I had a cup of peanuts.

What makes me happy: enough said. Image

 

Do you sometimes find it hard to switch up your meals?  What is your hardest one to switch?

Are you a baseball fan?

22 Responses to “WIAW In the Sun”

  1. Erin April 10, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

    It’s hardest for me to switch up breakfasts..I’ve gotten so used to smoothies it’s too weird to eat anything else!!

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:47 am #

      i know i get in a breakfast funk so easy, esp in the summer i can only have smoothies!

  2. jessiebearwhat April 10, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    I have such a hard time switching up breakfast! Also I hate when people give me looks for eating tuna haha

  3. Natalie April 11, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    DAMN that dinner looks good! I think switching up breakfast is hardest for me, it has to be my greek yogurt, cereal OR oatmeal, but I do end up switching from time to time.

    Love baseball, go BLUE JAYS :p

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:48 am #

      I know i have the same 3 breakfasts pretty much too.. i am slowly trying new stuff but always go back to the usuals

  4. jessielovestorun April 11, 2013 at 2:08 am #

    Love baseball!! Let’s go Phillies!! Who you a fan of?

  5. Brittany @ DulceVie April 11, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    Your breakfast looks sooo good! I always get wierd looks when drinking anything green. One time I walked into class with a green tea latte and people were like “ewww how could you like that! Is that spinach?!” I then told them it was green tea.. but I like green smoothies too! People are missing out

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      hahah right! people are totally miss out, green tea lattes are awesome!

  6. moderngirlnutrition April 11, 2013 at 3:57 am #

    Ever since I tried that breakfast I have been in love with it. It’s such a perfect combo, especially after having too many sweets the night before 😉 Happy WIAW Kaity!

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      thank you! perfect for a night after to much sweets!

  7. Becky @ Olives n Wine April 11, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    Your apple dip looks amazing! Do you have exact measurements for it? I’d love the recipe 🙂

  8. Running In Heels April 11, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    I have the hardest time switching up my breakfasts! I always seem to fall into a rut! And your apple dip looks delicious!

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:50 am #

      thank you! i know, I always go back to eating the same ones each time i try to switch it up

  9. Hannah @ CleanEatingVeggieGirl April 11, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    You cannot beat popcorn!! All of your eats look delicious, though!

    I am definitely a baseball fan! Go White Sox :).

  10. Courtney @ Star Systemz April 12, 2013 at 6:24 am #

    I pretty much eat the same food all the time but lately I am trying out new recipes so I can add some flavor to my life. How was Jamie Eason live fit I’ve been looking at the program to help me build more muscle! Love and shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:51 am #

      Good for you! It’s hard switching up meals. I am loving it, it’s def worth trying it! Once I am done I think I am going to stick to doing both phase 1&2 to keep up with building muscle

  11. Brittany April 12, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    I don’t work my legs..or my arms..or anything. I just run, spin, and do yoga. The idea of getting tummy sick is odd though!! I would hate that!! I CANNOT wait to go to baseball games! Yum to those meals!

  12. Luv What You Do April 13, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    Ok that apple dip looks amazing! You have to share the measurements with us because I love an apple and AB after a workout too!

  13. Jen @ Existential Evolution April 14, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I love that you keep it simple with paper plates, napkins and other utensils for your dining pleasure. Someone told me on my blog that my pics weren’t pretty enough ~ I responded to him that I am blogging for those that are desiring nutritious healthy foods in a fast and convenient manner. I’m not a professional photographer and I never will be. It’s real. Nobody eats like a photo shoot at every meal!

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:52 am #

      hahah whatt! that’s ridiculous! Good response though, people are crazy. I’d have more dishes then I usually have already if I ate like a photoshoot each meal, not happening lol

  14. Leslie April 15, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    New reader – hello!

    I am HORRIBLE at eating the same thing every day. It’s hard when you live by yourself though, can’t let food go to waste! Breakfast is the one I keep constant. For 3 years I ate a bagel every day, then for 3 years I had oatmeal, a smoothie for another couple of years and now I’m on a paleoized version of oatmeal or an egg scramble. I switch it up occasionally but I should probably branch out more.

    • kaityscooking April 15, 2013 at 1:54 am #

      Hey Leslie! Yess i agree,I make sure I use everything up since it will just go to waste. Breakfast is so hard to switch up! I do with about the same 3 breakfasts for awhile now. Once I change it up though I always fall back into the same ones, love em too much lol

Leave a Reply

