MiMM- Much needed relaxation

15 Apr

Happy Monday!  I hope all had a great weekend!  Mine was pretty relaxing and much needed!

Onto a MIMM thanks to Katie!

Image

Marvelous is..all you can eat sushi! I ate 6, yes 6 rolls. Can I get a oink oink (lmao i really did just say that too)

 Marvelous is..getting my bake on with my favorite chicks! It was a really crappy day Friday so we made some of these cookies.  Then the 3 of us split the batch. YUM!

Marvelous is..my long lost love kombucha! Always feel so refreshing after I drink them, as long as none of the little stringyness touches my mouth.

Image

Marvelous is..too many peanut butter and jelly sandwiches this weekend.  Never gets old.

Image

Marvelous is..this movie, I swear I am Gigi.

Image

Marvelous is..pancakes!  I made them for the past 3 days.  Can’t get enough.  I been trying to switch up the kinds I make each day for the challenge!

Image

Is it just me that will use the smallest spoonful of batter just to not waste it and make a tiny pancake? PS ignore my hot nails.

Marvelous is..dunkins iced tea!  I was not in the mood for coffee when I went on sunday (I know right) so I decided to broaden my horizon and get the iced tea.  I think the workers almost had a heart attack too.

Marvelous is.. running without having a constant runny nose.  Sorry is that’s TMI but you colder weather runners, do you know what I am talking about?! I won’t even have a stuffy nose but you bet it will be running on any runs, my poor sleeves.  With it being nice out I now enjoy runs runny nose free. HOLLA

What makes me happy: monthly dinner with the salon girls.  I made it a thing to go to the bar/restaurant next door and about 5 of us go after a busy Saturday.  It’s good to just let loose with them and talk since we barely can catch up during work.  We sometimes stay after and just drink all night but I am punishing myself until school ends not to drink because of my crappy grade I got lol.  Especially after my YOLO night, I need a break.

Whats marvelous about your Monday?

Do you like PB (or any nut butter) & J?  What kind of jelly?  Strawberry is my fav ❤

Do you like to have planned girls nights every few weeks?  If so what do you guys usually do?

14 Responses to “MiMM- Much needed relaxation”

  1. Natalie April 15, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    I haven’t had a PB and Jelly sandwich in ages, but always strawberry jam when I do! Marvelous Monday for me has been lots of sunshine and the most perfect LATTE ever this morning.

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

      Ahhhh lattes can def make a day great! I know I haven’t had them in forever and forgot how much I love them, enjoy the sun!

  2. Jess @ JessieBear What Will You Wear April 15, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    I had sushi this week too! Oh and those cookies look out of this world delicious.

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      Yummm I cud eat sushi every day if I wasn’t poor

  3. Alex @ therunwithin April 15, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    my sister and I used to make mini pancakes like that. we would do that with a lot of foods like that, mini pizzas, mini rolls, anything miniature. we were odd..

  4. Becky @ Olives n Wine April 15, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    All you can eat sushi is absolutely marvelous!! I am glad they don’t have very many of those around Minneapolis or I’d have turned into a sushi roll by now 😉

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      Hahah oh my goshhhh I know! I am glad I just found out of this place otherwise I’d be huge

  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons. April 15, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    Ha! I couldn’t help but laugh at your kombucha string comment – I feel exactly the same way. I actually probably look like a complete goober when I’m drinking because I’m constantly trying to keep my eye on the bottle to make sure I don’t slurp any of that nonsense up. And I couldn’t agree more about PJ (or AB in my case) and jam sandwiches. I’ve been eating them nonstop for lunch for a couple of weeks, and I’m kind of in love. Blueberry all the way for me.

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

      Hahahah omg I no I stare at it as I drink too, so funny! I no your the one who made me miss pbj I needed to have them!

  6. Courtney @ Star Systemz April 16, 2013 at 2:48 am #

    A pub and j sounds like heaven!! After enjoying boysenberry from knotts berry farm things will never be the same..Your weekend sounds fabulous :-). I always try and get my girls together for a fun night of drinks and gossip it happens about once a month thankfully! Hope your week is amazing love + shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

      Ahhhh I have seen that brand I always wanna try it to, sounds so good! Girls nights are the best and wish they could happen more often!

  7. moderngirlnutrition April 16, 2013 at 4:20 am #

    Love love love love love love love that kombucha! That was a bit excessive haha. But seriously, it’s the best, as long as I drink it through a straw 😉

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

      Hahah I feel the same way and that’s a good idea drinkin it through a straw! Thank u!

Leave a Reply

