ABC’s

16 Apr

First off, I cannot fathom what happened in Boston yesterday.  My heart and prayers go out to everyone and their families.

I been seeing these around the blog world and cannot remember where I got it from so if you see it I will link it up sorry!  Love doing fun stuff like this!

The ABC’s of Kaity:

Addictions: Cawfeeee (dunkin), peanut butter, harry potter, cute plates <–gosh am I a weirdo

Image

Bed size: Queen!

Image

Chore you hate: I hate putting my clothes away, hate hate hate it.

Dogs or cats: I love dogs but I am def going to be a crazy cat lady.

Image

Essential start of your day: Breakfast. I walk straight from my bed to the fridge.

Favorite color: Pink!

Gold or silver: Gold, but I feel lately I been wearing more silver hmmm.

Height: 5’3.75 ( yeah that .75 really counts)

Instruments you play (or have played): nothing, except oh yeah the recorder.

Image

Jobs titles you’ve had: Hairdresser, Sales clerk(i guess thats the name), Assistant

Kids: Love them. As long as they are being good and listening to me ofcoarse 😉

Image

Live: Love NY but would love to live somewhere more naturey.

Image

Mom’s name: Jess!

Nickname: Kaity, my full name is Kaitlyn. Alot of my friends call me Kaytoothetea too because that use to be an old screen name lol

Image

Overnight hospital stays: Never, knock on wood!

Pet peeve:  Guys playing games, people being indecisive, stupid drivers, people who ask dumb questions.  God I am an angry person.

Image

Quote from a movie: Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light… wheres that from!? GO!

Right or left handed: I do everything lefty besides write/eat.  So weird

Siblings: 2 brothers and a sister.  Plus a brother in law and sister in law ❤

Time you wake up: Usually early and never later then 730.

Underwear: Mostly Victoria Secret.

Vegetables you dislike: Arugula.  I just cant like it.

Image

What makes you run late: I am usually that person who is wayyyy early to everything.  But having to walk up the hill in my backyard looking for a shoe duke took will usually make me a few minutes behind.

X-rays you’ve had done: So many.  Mostly of my ankle and knee. Ton of dental ones too, poor kid I was.  I was actually looking for a TBT last week and realized from 9-13 I was just to ugly for words hahaha thank the lord for braces.

Yummy food you make: I wouldn’t be able to eat something I didn’t like.  I have done that in the past and done shots of wheatgrass because it was good for you yet tasted awful.

Image

Zoo animal: Penguins ❤

What makes me happy: this cracked me up seriously.Image

What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

Do you have any vegetables you just hate?

7 Responses to “ABC’s”

  1. Erin April 16, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    Haha those are all hilarious. And let’s see I hate onion, mushrooms, peppers and I’m sure there’s prob more I just cant think of right now lol

    • kaityscooking April 16, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

      Hahah I hated those for so long to, mushrooms still sometimes creep me out but I’ve learned if they are cooked right (usually when someone else does it lol) they are really good actually

  2. Jess @ JessieBear What Will You Wear April 16, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Haha I love the HP quote! I also think I have all the same addictions…

  3. Brittany April 16, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    Arugula is not my jam either, it has a bitter taste?? I hateeee mushrooms though..hands down worst vegetable ever!! I go peeee when I get up, then start my coffee! I had too much yesterday and was SO jittery I had to go for a walk.

  4. Natalie April 18, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    Great post! Coffee is my addiction, I will never give it up, EVER. I can’t believe you hate arugula, its so gooooood with a nice vinaigrette dressing. The only veggie I kind of hate is eggplant!

  5. consciouscravings April 20, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    This is freaking fantastic! Harry Potter is such an addiction of mine. I love that magical world. Every once and a while, I go through and reread the books for the pleasure of it. I love to read and I love Harry Potter, so such a good combo. I’m also going to be a crazy cat lady, so we can be them together. Hahaha.

  6. Courtney @ Star Systemz April 21, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    Where in the world do you find these amazing images? I might be a copy cat and do this post for myself I enjoyed reading yours 🙂 first thing I do out of bed is say a gratitude to someone or some occurrence so I start the day off on a high note 🙂 sending your a sunday funday! Love + Shine Courtstar

Leave a Reply

