Hello Strangers

23 May

Ahhh I am finally back, I am sorry that I have fell off the grid for over a month.  Best blogger ever!  Honestly only reason was I got so overwhelmed with school and sat at the library or DD til hours of the night.  I have been keeping up with all of yours blogs though I haven’t been commenting,  wordpress on the phone seems to freeze everytime I do leave a comment then I don’t think it ends up leaving it anyway?  Just me?

Now that schools over my YOLO summer has begun.  I really haven’t done anything crazy though lol  My physco organized self actually printed out a calendar for the summer hahaa. 

Image

Working out, as you guys know (if you remember from months ago) I was doing livefit.  I finished the phase 2, but once it got to phase 3.  There was no way in hell I would get off the leg press machine and start doing jump squats lol.  So I pretty much just do phase 1 with some added cardio since I need to be ready for all my summer runs.  I love everything about this program and am so glad I gave it a chance.

My eating has been plain boring.  During school I had them same quick meals daily it was kind of pathetic.  Tuna, eggs, smoothies, etc.  Love them still but pretty boring.  I would get excited if I got enough time to make quinoa haha.

New news too, I have a BF.  Yes, my #foreveralone status is gone.  He’s a nice guy I am still getting use to this whole BF thing, he thinks I am crazy when I say I don’t really no how to be a girlfriend sometimes.  He’s trying to understand why I can go days without talking or seeing him and accept the fact that I do like that alone time of sitting in my bed watching reruns of One Tree Hill on the SOAP network or Lifetime movies all day.  We shall see.

Image

Instead of making this the longest post ever about me eating the same 5 foods and drinking wine like its my job I am gonna stop here and not bore you guys to death.  I will be back though !  I got some good recipes to share (has nothing to do with eggs or tuna don’t worry)

Do you get in a eating rut ever? What are your go to foods?

Do you like your alone time?

What Makes me Happy: School being done.  This was the most anxiety ridden semester I have ever had.  I got through it and got my A’s though. 

17 Responses to “Hello Strangers”

  1. pickyrunner May 23, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    Woooo yay for being done with school! I’ve been home for a week and it’s awesome. I’m like you- I keep a plan even for vacation. It doesn’t mean there’s no room for fun! As for the boyfriend- awww yayyyy! That’s awesome! I feel like I’m going to be like you if I ever get a boyfriend haha I need my space and hate feeling clingy and the feeling of being clinged to. Sometimes I just need to be left alone! I have faith that a good guy will understand that 🙂

  2. Erin May 23, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Hi friend!! Woohoo for the man friend!! And food ruts happen to the best of us! Glad your back!

  3. Alex @ therunwithin May 23, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    YOU HAVE A BF, girl you were always my saving grace for dating stories… what am I gonna do? haha no for real I am very happy for you and can’t wait to hear more about it. You totally deserve it!

  4. aftertheivyleague May 23, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    Yay you’re back! Also–your girlfriend behavior sounds a lot like mine! I have absolutely no problem with not talking everyday, I never want to talk on the phone, and sometimes I’ll say no to hanging out just because I want some alone time. Glad I’m not the only one!

  5. Amanda @ .running with spoons. May 23, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Lady! You’re back! Any no longer flying solo?! My mind is blown. But I couldn’t help but laugh at your comment about alone time – I’m exactly the same way, which is probably why I’m still single… It’s hard to find a guy who can understand that and not take it personally. It’s like… it’s nice to have someone there when you want them, but to be able to be alone when you need it. Or maybe I just haven’t met the right guy that I feel like I want to be with all the time. Who knows.

  6. jessiebearwhat May 24, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    I feel ya on food ruts! I feel like I exploded out of mine, but I was on one a month or two ago. Now I just got to reel myself back in and eat healthy. All about balance! Glad you’re back. Missed your posts 😀

  7. Luv What You Do May 24, 2013 at 2:25 am #

    Welcome back!
    I live for my alone time. Many moons ago, I too didn’t know how to be a girlfriend but now that my BF and I have been together 6 years, I love the evenings I have to myself to catch up on trashy TV, eat salmon (which he doesn’t like), and drink red wine. Happy YOLO summer!

    • kaityscooking May 27, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

      haha that sounds like the best, salmon wine and tv nights!

  8. moderngirlnutrition May 26, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    Hi Kaity! That is awesome about the boyfriend- can’t wait to hear more about it 🙂 And I laughed out loud at that e card!

  9. Katherine May 27, 2013 at 1:58 am #

    Welcome back (even though I’ve only just found your blog, but I’m so glad I did!) The boyfriend thing sounds awesome! Now excuse me as I continue to laugh at your ecard!

  10. Brittany May 27, 2013 at 2:23 am #

    YAY for finishing school for the summer!! FREE TIME HERE YOU COME! Ohh hayyy boyfriend status! That’s exciting, and make sure you keep taking that alone time if you need it! Don’t force anything that doesn’t feel right.

    • kaityscooking May 27, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

      I know I cant wait! Oh defff i cannot force anything, I have tried to go hang out when I wasn’t really in the mood to and would just get up and leave bc I didnt wanna be there lol Im so awkward !

  11. optimistichealth May 28, 2013 at 3:39 am #

    That’s exciting on the BF front. Oh my gosh that was the biggest adjustment ever was the alone time thing. The first serious talk we ever had was actually over something like that. I didn’t know how to be a GF either. If he’s a keeper, it all comes together but it’s definitely a learning process. Alone time is essential for me. I get irrational if not 😉

    Woohoo for school being done and I def made a checklist of summer to-do’s. You’re not the only crazy one 🙂

    • kaityscooking May 29, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

      Yeah I would def get irrational too! lol hahah good I hope you get alot off your list to before nursing school work comes back ahhh!

Leave a Reply

