Aside

Marvelous in my Monday

27 May

Hey Happy Memorial Day Everyone!

Hope You all enjoyed your day off and had some nice weather to go with it!

Image

Marvelous is finding a new mexican place that I may have been at 3x this week.  Addictive

Image

beans, rice, veggies, guacamole, salsa.. whats better!

Marvelous is bar hopping for my friends birthday this weekend, I think you can say she had a good night.  It’s okay though, it was her birthday.

Image

Marvelous is taking a walk with my chicks to DD.  That double stroller and hills may be a good workout, but I am lazy so, we all walk.  They needed a break mid-way though and I sware they were talking about me here lol

Image

Marvelous is my failed attempt and making yogurt..YUM!

Image

Marvelous is diner food after a night of drinking.  Funny awkward story.  Me and my bloody knee(d) friend go there at 7am the next morning, me in the shirt I wore the night before and sweat pants, same with her.  We get seated next to a table of 4 guys and are already bugging out that we legit rolled out of bed and came here.  The guys had just got their food as we sat, and one guy turns and says “would you 2 ladies like to combine tables, we will wait to eat our food”.  I just looked at my friend and she said no thanks, thankfully.  Why the f would I want to combine my table with a bunch of random guys.  I hate eating in front of people to begin with!  I honestly just ate a real meal in front of BF maybe 2 weeks ago, and I blamed the alcohol.

Image

Marvelous is finally getting a tanline.  Okay maybe it is sunburn but maybe will hopefully turn to tan?! Or just completely peel off.

Image

What Makes Me Happy:  Girl Code.  Seriously, best show ever.  I love guy code, but girl code is so relate-able in each way it’s almost sad.

What did you do for Memorial Day?

Do you like girl or guy code?

Do you peel once you lay out or turn into tan?

Whats your favorite diner foods? Eggs and pickles (not mixed) all the way!

15 Responses to “Marvelous in my Monday”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin May 27, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    that makes me laugh, those guys had balls. I mean I have never heard of a proposal like that! I am jealous of that tan line, I am still pale girl over here and hating every second of it

    • kaityscooking May 28, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

      Hahah right I would never ask anyone that even in my drunkest state of mind lol.. You’ll get tan soon you look like you tan soo easily which I’m jealous for

  2. Luv What You Do May 27, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

    My close friend calls those injuries…UDI’s (unidentified drunkn’ injuries)…I always end up with a few myself even when it’s not my Bday! My fave diner food is soup. If I’m on the east coast, matzah ball soup for sure!

    • kaityscooking May 28, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

      Hahahah omg totally callin them tht now! I alwys have a few bruises here and there too..funny my friend onlyyyyy gets soup to when we go to the diner

  3. Hannah @ CleanEatingVeggieGirl May 27, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    That Mexican dish looks SO good! I am loving all of the veggies :).

    • kaityscooking May 28, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      Thank you I know Mexican food and tons of veggies is my favvvvv ever

  4. Brittany @ DulceVie May 27, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    My teammates and I watched girl code this weekend! And I hope your friend’s knees are doing better!

  5. Brittany May 28, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    HAHA what a weird thing to ask you guys to combine tables. Can’t they see you’re there to do business NOT pleasure!? People these days. Once my friend and I went out for a night on the town and she fell into some bushes and her legs looks 10x worse than that knee. We told everyone she was mauled by a cougar (jokingly of course.) haha.

    • kaityscooking May 28, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

      Hahahah omg I would’ve died at that, we tried to make up some story of how she got them to but it was to obv she fell haha I love when I’m not that girl for the night..

  6. Erin May 28, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    I always end up with battle wounds after a night out! I definitely peel if I get burnt and don’t put tons of cocoa butter on and for Memorial Day I hung out with a bunch of my besties who were in town!

    • kaityscooking May 28, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

      That sounds funnn!! I no I been LoAdin up on lotion I just wanna keep the tan lol ahhhhh me too I got some random bruises on me always, I am always running into random stuff lol

  7. optimistichealth May 28, 2013 at 3:34 am #

    HAHA atta girl you know how to have fun. For memorial day I slept in because we were traveling in NY all weekend- with like no sleep! Just a bunch of domestic stuff more or less. Arizona is too darn hot for much of anything else!

    • kaityscooking May 29, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

      That sounds like a good weekend to me! I slept in all monday and loved every second of it lol

  8. jessiebearwhat May 28, 2013 at 4:25 am #

    Hahahaha omg what happened to your friends knees?!

Leave a Reply

