WIAW: Mad Eggs

29 May

Oh my WIAW was my favorite days, and I haven’t posted in months! I still take tons of pictures of my food though, I scare people I am with once my flash goes off at a place.  Or the other day, we went to this place smokey bones me and the BF and my phone died, so I asked him to take a pic of my meal for me haha. Gradually showing him my crazy side slowly but surely.

Image

Breakfast

Def hasn’t changed up, it’s actually a meal I have for breakfast and lunch multiple times a week.  I usually post a pretty before picture of before I start mixing this is what I eat it as though.

Image

Lunch

I didn’t feel like cooking really, so an egg sandwich is was.  Eggs over easy with spinach and ketchup on ezkiel.  I also had an unpictured green smoothie a couple hours later.

Image

Dinner

Got fancy and made a salad with whatever I had.  Black eyed peas, sure enough an egg (i need to calm down with my egg consumption) hummus, salsa, refried beans, nutritional yeast, corn, over greens.  Hit the spot.Image

Snack

No eggs.  Made some peanut butter, mmmmmm. It’s the best when I am licking it off the blender spoon and it’s still warm.Image

I am off to the gym to do some chest/tri and hopefully a 10k run.  My summer run series that starts in 2 wks, most of them are 5ks so I been just doing that til I saw the first ones a 10k and second a 6 miler. OPPS!

What Makes Me Happy: Finally suppose to have 3 consecutive days of sunshine and warm weather the end of this week!  It has been raining, cloudy and windy since last week.  No bueno!  I need me some nice weather for outdoor bars and wineries 😉

What is your favorite thing part about summer time?

Do you ever get obsessed with one food (ex;eggs) and have it way to much?

27 Responses to “WIAW: Mad Eggs”

  1. Erin May 29, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    I very easily get obsessed with foods! For awhile it was smoothies (still kind of is) and now it’s probably quest bars. All your food looks yum!!

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:28 am #

      ohhhhh quest bars are gooooood! i am allergic to the dairy in the cookie dough one, but will deal with stomachache bc it is so good

  2. Alex @ therunwithin May 29, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    sun and now we get downpour today. Man new england is not happy with me or something… haha

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:24 am #

      i nooo! atleast it ended up not raining today, ill take the cloudyness any day if there isn’t any rain!

  3. Amanda @ .running with spoons. May 29, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Do I ever get obsessed with a food? HA! When am I -not- obsessed with a food? Right now it’s cereal and yogurt, but I go through phases with pretty much everything. And don’t hate me, but I’m kind of loving the dreary and rainy weather we’ve been having around these parts. It makes things all sorts of cozy and we really need a good rain to wash away some of the dirt and grit that’s left over from the winter.

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:23 am #

      haha i know i am obsessed with seeing your cereal and yogurt! always want it. I get it though you had such a crummy winter til what a few wks ago! I love rainy days sometimes but i need some sunshine first then ill be able to enjoy the rain more when theyre around

  4. jessiebearwhat May 29, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    What’s in your breakfast? And homemade pb is the beeeest!

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:22 am #

      def is the best! sweet potato, 2 over easy eggs, and kale all with a couple tbs of nutritional yeast, amazing.

  5. Brittany May 29, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    I obsess over PB. I eat way too much..I need a detox, but I JUST CAN’T!! I love that you are still taking pictures of food with your BF, that’s what I did/do and if they can’t handle it then they get the BOOT!

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:21 am #

      hahah omg i cant control myself over pb most of the time, no good. lol i know dealing with me taking food pics is def a plus

  6. Running In Heels May 29, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    All of your food looks great!! And there’s no such thing as too many eggs 😉

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:21 am #

      hahah thank you, thats what i keep telling myself.. got alot of protein right!? 😉

  7. Natalie May 30, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    I actually hate eggs lol unless they are baked in something like a cake or creme brulee but for some reason I just cant eat eggs on their own, yep i’m weird! The PB looks great though lol

    • kaityscooking May 30, 2013 at 1:32 am #

      lol my sister is the same way with eggs.. she gags as i make them..i actually go through phases and could eat them like i am now and then go months without touching one and actually get grossed out by them

  8. moderngirlnutrition May 30, 2013 at 2:50 am #

    Eggs! I had 1 egg +1 egg white for dinner tonight and a harboiled egg for a snack. They are just so good! I go on food phases too- right now it’s eggs and mango (Not together haha)

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

      Lolol I been obsessing over hard boiled eggs, I make a dozen and literally take one each time I pass the fridge lol oops

  9. NaturesComplete June 1, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    I would have to say that I am addicted to dark chocolate at the moment. You mentioned you may be eating to many eggs. I love eggs and I eat them everyday. After researching the value in eggs I don’t think they are as bad as what everyone tries to say they are. I am actually thinking of writing an article on our blog about them. Your food looks yummy and full of vitamins.

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

      Ohhhh yum I live dark chocolate, I get on kicks where I eat a bar a day easily! Lol yeah I honestly don’t see the harm in how many eggs I eat, I think they are good for you and full of vitamins!

  10. Courtney @ Star Systemz June 1, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    Yay Kaity is back, time to party! Missed you tons girl, hope all is well!!! Eats look delish, I have been on a spinach kick lately literally every meal, not a bad thing but still cray cray! Thanks for sharing beauty! Love + Shine Courtstar

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

      I get the same way with spinach too! It’s so easy to make or throw in a smoothie, anything! So good

  11. optimistichealth June 2, 2013 at 4:48 am #

    Yay glad you got your sunshine and warm weather! I think we brought the crummy weather there haha.. please forgive.

    Good for you for planning runs for this summer!

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

      Hahah I hate that I feel anytime I go on vaca I bring gross weather with me!

  12. Luv What You Do June 2, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    I LOVE warm homemade peanut and almond butter. I’m glad that I’m not the only one who uses a little more than the recommend 2 tbsp of nut butter on my banana : )

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

      Lol oh gosh I don’t think I’d ever be able to have just 2tbs, I wish

  13. Hannah @ CleanEatingVeggieGirl June 4, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    Your lunch looks SO good! I am glad to see that I am not the only person who loves ketchup on their eggs :).

    • kaityscooking June 5, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

      Lol thanks I know ketchup and eggs is seriously the best

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW – Detoxing it up | kaitys cooking - June 5, 2013

    […] I love my smoothies and once summer comes I easily have 2-3 a day.  But as you know I also love my eggs that I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to do it.  We made a pact together and would do […]

Leave a Reply

