rain rain go away

10 Jun

I hope you all had a good weekend.  Yesterday ended up so nice out finally, we needed it!  I had a family party to go to and it was at an Italian restaurant (<–had to spell check that, haha).  You know what that means, I ate my body weight in bread pasta and drank way too many glasses of wine.

Image

Thanks Katie for hosting

Marvelous is..finally getting my egg eating on friday morning, afternoon, and night. Oh how I missed you

Image

Marvelous is..going to beach Saturday evening after a busy day at work.  Love it

 

Marvelous is..not that it is flooding outside again, and suppose to til wed.  BOO!  Atleast I got so fresh air Sat and Sun.

Image

Marvelous is..my nieces finally going home and not sleeping over after a week, and waking me up 5x throughout the night.  Sleeping a lot in the near future.

Image

Marvelous is..double chocolate waffles for breakfast Sunday. yum in my tum.

Image

Marvelous is..seeing the movie Now you see me last night.  And by “seeing it” I mean I slept the entire movie.  The BF didn’t believe me when I said I wasn’t going to be able to stay awake lol

Image

I am off to the gym finally, I hope I don’t get weird looks for wearing my rainboots just to walk into the gym. Lol

What makes me happy:  Six flags on Friday! wooo.I use to go literally every weekend during the summer but it got to be just to much.  Cannot wait.

What’s Marvelous in your Monday?

Are you a fan of roller coasters?
 

11 Responses to “rain rain go away”

  1. jessiebearwhat June 10, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    Mmm you’re making me crave waffles and eggs!!

  2. coffeencollege June 10, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    Ahh I hate roller coasters. Huge fear of mine.
    How do you make your eggs look so appetizing and beautiful? haha

  3. Amanda @ .running with spoons. June 10, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Heck yes to roller coasters! I can only handle so many consecutive rides before I start getting really bad motion sickness, but I love the thrill. And I don’t blame you for being glad that your nieces are going home… I love my personal space way too much to be able to handle someone staying over at my place for that long.

  4. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet June 10, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    Holy wow! double chocolate waffles…yum! Marvelous is buying cherry chocolate trail mix. Omg I love it so.

  5. eatgreatbegreat June 10, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    Oh boy…I want those waffles! They look soooo good! And I’m in agreement with you, what’s up with all this rain!?! I’m so sick of it!

  6. Erin June 11, 2013 at 12:00 am #

    Umm bf?! Need to hear about that! And I definitely feel you on the crappy sleep. And waffles are sounding amazing right now!!

  7. Alex @ therunwithin June 11, 2013 at 12:44 am #

    we are getting crazy weather here too, currently a tornado warning! ahh

  8. cleaneatingveggiegirl June 11, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    Egg-eating is truly marvelous…especially if they are fried dippy eggs! 🙂

  9. Natalie June 12, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    Hell yes to those waffles! and Six Flags is FUN, I went once and loved it.

Leave a Reply

