WIAW- It’s getting hot in here

27 Jun

Happy Wednesday!

Sorry I am MIA again, just been busy and too nice out to even sit on the computer in no AC. I am not complaining about the weather though.  Not that I need to be out in the sun with this hot sunburn I have been sporting.  It actually is all peeled and spotty now on my chest and shoulders so I look just weird.  Oh well. 

Monday is my weekly run day, this was suppose to be a 10k which I didn’t know was shortened until I was getting ready to speed up at 5 mile mark when I turned the corner and that happened to be the finish line.  So that wasn’t my best time of 51 minutes but for running in 91 degree weather up hills of dirt, i’ll take it!

Onto food, it’s been the same old over here. thank you Jenn for hosting!

Image

Breakfast

Woke up early and sweating to death that I had no appetite.  So I ate about a half a cantaloupe and quarter of tasteless watermelon I cut up the day before.

 Image

Lunch

After the gym I  was going to head to the beach for a couple hours with my cousin.    Before we headed out I made a quick tuna scramble(?)which is just 2 egg whites and can of tuna with some garlic, topped with ketchup.  Some green beans on the side.

Image

 Image

Beach, beer, and The Hunger Games. Finished the first one in a day and onto the second, I am obsessed <3.

Snack

Once I got home I just snacked on more fruit, plus an unpictured peach.

Dinner

 I just had some grilled asparagus (x3) and grilled corn, with 3 hard boiled eggs on the side (2 whole, 1 egg white) .  I need to make some more veggie burgers to have waiting in the freezer for days like today!

Image

 Image

Snack

As I was sitting outside finishing my book I downed one of these babies, I cant get enough!

Image

 

What makes me happy: Winning Tim McGraw tickets for Sundays concert. wooooooo!  I wish I recorded myself on the radio, you would’ve thought I won a million dollars with how I was hyperventilating hahah. #sorryimnotsorry

Do you seem to lose your appetite more on those really hot days?

Anyone else into the hunger games?

 

14 Responses to “WIAW- It’s getting hot in here”

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl June 27, 2013 at 1:03 am #

    Don’t you HATE when melons are tasteless? I just bought a cantaloupe last weekend and was SO disappointed by how horrible it tasted 😦

  2. Erin June 27, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    Hate tasteless cantaloupe! Lucky for me the one sitting in my fridge right now is soooo juicy and delicious. And I lose my appetite when it’s super hot too-meh

  3. Alex @ therunwithin June 27, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    I seriously want to dive into that fruit bowl pleaseeeee

  4. Amanda @ .running with spoons. June 27, 2013 at 3:37 am #

    I definitely lose my appetite when it gets really hot, but that doesn’t happen all that often up here where I live. Still, I’m always in the mood for some cold fruit – even in the dead of winter. And million dollars or not, winning is still winning :mrgreen:

  5. moderngirlnutrition June 27, 2013 at 5:13 am #

    Don’t you hate it when you get the tasteless watermelon?? It’s so sad haha! I agree with Amanda- I lose my appetite in the super high temps too a little.

  6. Running In Heels June 27, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    Tim McGraw tickets?? Soooo exciting!! 🙂

  7. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet June 27, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    Mmm those popsicles look delicious! I am definitely a multitasker. I feel unproductive if I am not doing 100 things at once!

    • Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet June 27, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      In terms of you being at the beach, reading and drinking beer… love it 🙂 I just realized that made no sense :\ it may be too early for me!

  8. jessiebearwhat June 27, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    That tuna scramble actually sounds great!!

  9. Brittany @ DulceVie July 1, 2013 at 4:32 am #

    I actually just bought the same popsicle mold! I can’t wait to see how my popscile turned out in the morning 🙂

  10. Brittany July 1, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

    It’s been so effing hot in Washington the past few days I have wanted to die! My appetite is GONEEEEE! Watermelon is my life force right now hahaha. SO awesome you won free tickets yahoo! I love the hunger games..the books..the movie..all of it.

  11. Natalie July 4, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    blue moon beer is soo good, perfect for a hot day 🙂

  12. NaturesComplete July 6, 2013 at 12:30 am #

    I hardly eat on hot days. I am proud to say I bought me a new blender today to make smoothies. I havent had a chance to read the hunger games because I hardly have any me time. I did however, got to watch the movie a month ago. I really liked it and I know the books are always better. I do have it on my list of things to read.

  13. Courtney @ Star Systemz August 8, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    I love those pops soo good 🙂 I read the Hunger Games series on my last trip to Asia, I could not put my kindle down! Let me just say I AM SO EXCITED for the rest of the movies coming out like literally might wait in line for them 🙂 My hunger is not at an extreme during the heat which is great, much better for showing off my bikini BODY 🙂 Love + Shine CourtStar

Leave a comment