WIAW- Back at it

20 Jun

I hope every ones week is going good so far.  I have had such a quiet week and loved it!  Monday I had my first run of the Summer Run Series.  Basically every Monday night at a different state park there’s a run whether it be a 5k, 10k, or like this past one a 5 miler.  I run early in the morning before it’s hot out, so running at 7pm when the sun is still out was killer.  I ran a 46:07 run which I was pleased with.  It’s just fun to be around a bunch of people who really enjoy running.

Image

nice and sweaty after the run #suprunnerboyz

Speaking of boys, I kind of left you hanging just saying we broke up.  I am more then fine, he was just not the guy for me.  We dated for 2 months and went to 16, yes 16 movies.  I hate the movies.  He obviously loved that which is fine but he never wanted to do anything outdoorsy or adventure kind of things that I like.  Plus I could not see a damn movie once more, ain’t nobody got time for that.  Thank you all for caring though!

Onto food, thank you jenn for hosting!  After my last weeks meltdown I am back at it, alcohol and all.  Feeling back to myself, just had a minor speedbump!

Image

Breakfast 7:00am

Now that I am running outside again and not at the gym I been back to running on an empty stomach.  Once I get home I stuff my face then change and go to the gym.  I had my usual sweet potato, kale, and eggs with nutritional yeast.

Image

Snack 1045ish

I went to the beach, alone. I wanted to do some reading and wanted no interruptions lol.  I am reading At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks.  Good so far!

Image

Before I left though I had a green smoothie.  Pineapple, an orange, banana, kale, protein powder, and coconut oil.  Hit the spot.

Image

Lunch 2pm

I felt myself starting to burn at the beach so I headed home and made a salad (lettuce from the garden, woohoo finally I am to poor to be paying for it lol) which blackbeans, tomatoes, a can of tuna, hummus and some balsamic.

Image

Obviously a very photogenic meal.

Dinner 6:00pm

I cooked up some quinoa because I meant to make quinoa muffins but forgot too, sigh.  So I used some of that and threw some frozen shrimp, sauteed spinach and onions, and soy sauce.  Easyy and filling.

Image

Snack 7:00pm

While I was getting ready to go out, and by that I mean get in my pjs and go to my friends house to watch girl code, I ate some chocolate pb banana soft serve of coarse!

Image

Look how pretty!! (this is the real reason i am single, because I think blended bananas looks pretty hahah)

That’s it for today!

What Makes Me Happy: Jenna Marbles videos.  Seriously, I want to be her friend.

Are you a Jenna Marbles fan?

Do you like quiet times at the beach?
Any good books I should read next? I will be done with this by tomorrow

 

 

16 Responses to “WIAW- Back at it”

  1. Alex @ therunwithin June 20, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    the smoothies actually look amazing, I want one right now

  2. Erin June 20, 2013 at 1:41 am #

    whaaat the fuck is this..Haha love Jenna Marbles!! If I had a beach close by I would totally go by myself..probably more than with other people lol

  3. Luv What You Do June 20, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    OMG…that is WAY too many movies! You just made me want some PB banana soft serve. Yummy!

    • kaityscooking June 22, 2013 at 12:57 am #

      lol right, its the best snack in the summer! and deffffffff to many movies, especially when I was probably interested in seeing just one of them lol

  4. cleaneatingveggiegirl June 20, 2013 at 2:04 am #

    I LOVE how savory your breakfast is!! I just recently started eating sweet potatoes for breakfast and I am loving it :).

  5. jessiebearwhat June 20, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    Haha omg I love Jenna Marbles! And I’m stillll drooling over your breakfast 😉

  6. Amanda @ .running with spoons. June 20, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    LOVE Jenna Marbles. Girl never fails to crack me up big time. And I almost never spend quiet time at the beach… buuuuut that’s mainly because we don’t have beaches where I live 😛 I do head out to parks by myself sometimes though, if that counts 🙂

    • kaityscooking June 22, 2013 at 12:58 am #

      I still forget that not everyone has beaches so close to them lol going to parks is the best! I always walk to one by me with huge sunglasses as I people watch lol

  7. optimistichealth June 20, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    Quiet time by the lake or pool is great! Holy cow 16 movies, I think my hubby have seen that many together since I’ve known him so 3.5 years. I’d say bye bye too!

    • kaityscooking June 22, 2013 at 12:28 am #

      hahah right! I know i love my quiet time its the best

  8. moderngirlnutrition June 21, 2013 at 3:08 am #

    Love that first pic of you from the run day! And congrats on that time 🙂 Btw you got me hooked on that breakfast a long time ago haha. It’s our Sunday morning breakfast usually- love the sweet potato!

    • kaityscooking June 22, 2013 at 12:59 am #

      thanks girl! haha im glad you enjoy it, its so good and filling!

  9. Courtney @ Star Systemz June 21, 2013 at 5:41 am #

    I LOVE Jenna Marbles, she is JUST amazing! I always hope to run into her in LA one of these days! I love that you are running that is so awesome! Sending you lots of FUN nights with girlfriends 😉 Love + Shine CourtStar

    • kaityscooking June 22, 2013 at 1:00 am #

      hahah omgggg i hope you do run into her! thanks girl!

Leave a comment